Exploration of the Natural Beauty of Mount Merapi, Central Java Indonesia | EXPLORE JAVA #2

in #traveldigest6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemian friend

The story is still in Java island, this time I shifted from West Java to Central Java. My adventure with my friends nature lovers malikussaleh on continued, I have to travel 12 hours to arrive in Yogyakarta Central Java. Fortunately I have been resting for a day, my condition can be stable. The adventure of my times and my friends chose to explore Mount Merapi in Central Java.

Why do I and my friends choose to explore Mount Merapi?
Mount Merapi is one of the most active volcanoes in Central Java in Indonesia. Mountain altitude 2930 Mdpl has its own charm for the climbers. Climbers can determine their own climbing system, want to climb a day or 2 days (up and down).

Almost every day Mount Merapi in visited by the climbers, because the path is taken only takes 5 hours. So me and my friends just bring logistics for one day.

At the first Jungle Door I was in the field with an incredible view, I could see other mountains close together.

How to route his ascent?
From the jungle I continued the ascent towards Pos 1, the time I spent for 1 hour.

The path markers are very clear, so you do not have to be afraid of getting lost. Just a few points of course a rather steep path with an eye on the rock. Up in Post 2 I rested for a while to eat, I should not linger because during the day of Mount Merapi very hot because of the terrain is not rocks.

From Pos 2 the journey continues to Camp Market Bubrah, within 45 minutes I arrived there.

The beautiful scenery awaited me and other friends. Ocean clouds, settlements and mountains Merbabu clearly visible.

Seeing her beauty, I can not wait to be photographed while jumping. Maybe you can also do it later on the climb.

My journey is not over, the peak of Merapi is still waiting. According to the information, the path to the summit takes 1 hour.

While on the slopes of Merapi, I found some edelweiss plants similar to those in Sumatra.

My journey to the top had stopped, suddenly thick ***fog blanketed the top of Garuda. Me and my friends have been waiting, but the fog is still thick. Finally we decided not to continue the climb to the top, let alone there is a ban from the Mount Merapi National Park to peak. Because the new incident one of the climber died when dipuncak, caused to fall into the crater.

Who is involved in this ascent?
I will introduce one by one the team that accompanied me to climb to Mount Merapi. @irwanumpal rodekumpal ,bekemahagapa ,tegopongmahagapa ,swikeunisi @sidomumpal

I am very happy to be climbing with them, even though we have not had time to peak. On another occasion I will return again to Mount Merapi. Safety is especially preferred in free-going activities, we can not attach importance to the personal ego but the team. Thanks to the Creator of the Universe, thank you for the institution that has raised me and thank you for the senior who has educated me. Hopefully my post makes you interested to visit Indonesia.

Greetings Green.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploration-of-the-natural-beauty-of-mount-merapi-central-java-indonesia-or-exporter-java-2-215cbe5412807


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49