Exploration and Observation of Edelweis Java Flower (Anaphalis Javanica) to Mount Gede 2958 Mdpl, West Java | Exsplore Java Island

in #traveldigest7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemian friend

In 2017 I had a small expedition with some friends of nature lovers Malikussaleh University Lhokseumawe Aceh. Me and my friends do the year-end adventure to the island of Java. This is my first trip to jungle mountain on the island of Java, I am very curious about the rare flowers that are often referred to by the immortal flower climber (Anaphalis Javanica). Flowers that grow at an altitude of 2000 meters below sea level has its own beauty. Not that the mountain on the island of Sumatra there is no such interest, but I am just curious about the kind that grows on the island of Java.

Mount Gede is one of the 5 national parks in Java that was announced in 1980. Mount Gede is located in the region of West Java, the entrance can be through Cibodas and Cipanas.

Anaphalis Javanica or commonly called Edelweis Java is an endemic plant of alpina / montana zone in the Nusantara Mountains. This rare plant can grow along 8 meters, unlike in Sumatra that can only grow along the 2 meters.

My journey started from Camp Bobojong Cipanas, Bogor. The route that I have attended to the summit of Mount Gede is a normal route for climbers. I have to take 5 Hours to arrive at Camp Surya Kencana, where the habitat of Javanese edelweiss flower. Me and my friends were so excited when we arrived at the solar camp kencana, a vast savanna expanse filled with beautiful edelweiss flowers. I can not wait to explore and observe.

My first day at Camp Savana Surya Kencana, I was getting ready to observe the Java Edelweis Flowers. Camp Surya Kencana is very beautiful and spacious, I just observed around the camp only and looking for stems whose flowers bloom. Given the weather conditions at the time, I only had half a day, the rest I had to continue my journey to the top.

Finally I reached the top of the big mountain, I met a lot of climbers there. I took pictures as documentation material and had time to enjoy the atmosphere dipuncak some time. Unfortunately my fortune is not good, big mountain crater covered with thick fog.

Gunung Gede is very suitable to conduct research, because many rare species that exist in the territory of his national park. Many tourists from other countries visiting and doing research in the area. What do you think, are you interested in adventure here? Indonesia is very beautiful, apart from the stunning beaches also have beautiful forests and mountains.

For me, nature is a place to learn many things. Muai from educating mental, personality, and science. like Soe Hok Gie said "Share time with nature, then you'll know who you really are". Thank you for stopping by my steemit house. green greetings.

FOLLOW @bonesumpal

Sort:  

Selamat Bang bones semoga bertoh dolar 😀

Hahahaha, terima kasih mr @rabo

Heya, I just saw you were adding these beautiful posts to the tag #traveldigest, I guess you did that for @steemitworldmap.

But you seem to have forgotten to add them to the map itself? If you don't know how:

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Done, your post is on the map now!

sorry i have not fully understood, thanks for giving directions. I will try it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bonesumpal
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploration-and-observation-of-edelweis-java-flower-anaphalis-javanica-to-mount-gede-2958-mdpl-west-java-or-exsplore-java-island-72ff74dffca83


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57