You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Castle Bourscheid in Luxembourg

in #traveldigest6 years ago

This is such a lovely with an interesting history. It's amazing to see how it has survived over the years... I love the view around there, it is so very beautiful... It was really interesting getting to know how life was in the castle, all the "class" diviaion going on there, it must have been tough for the low class there.... Well, they lived....
I love the mosaic floor design, you photos are beautiful as always and I enjoyed following you on this tour...

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting Audrey. I love Luxembourg and it is one of my favorite countries. It is also known as 'Petite Suisse' meaning a small Switzerland. It is as beautiful as Switzerland just on a smaller scale :)

This is what I love about castles. You can free your imagination and transport yourself back in time. Yes, I think that the low class didn't have it easy at time time but well, nowadays it's not different, is it?

I also like that floor. I wonder how long it took them to create it :)

Wow! Now, I want to visit Luxembourg 😃

Yeah, you can! Time travel becomes possible there😃, I can imagine how it felt being there. Yeah, it's still not easy these days but I think it is still Bit different. Still tough but at different levels, quite complicated to explain how they differ, really... How I wish life could be a whole lot better...

Hmm, it must have taken a really long time to make, or maybe short (that's if they made use of the low class people there)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43