TRAVEL CONTEST#5! GUESS THE LOCATION. EASY TO PARTICIPATE

in #travelcontest7 years ago

I traveled a lot and visited about 30 countries so I have tons of photos. That is why I decided to arrange for the travel contest.

The winner of the Travelcontest #4 Guess the Location was @allfabeta. And that contest seemed a bit more difficult than previous as we have one guy here at Steemit who guesses the city at the first minute.
The city was Jurmala, Latvia. And it is very famous among Russians as a very famous humorous program is often shot there. This program is competition in humor between different institutes and universities and it is shown on the main channel. And the town is not typical itself. It spreads along the sea. Looong line. It was very cold and we drank famous Riga balsam to warm up.

So, let us continue:

The idea is the following. I will be giving you one or several photos of mine from one place and you need to guess the name of it or at least the country.

Rewards

The one who guesses the place will get 3 SBD.

In case place is not guessed you have a chance to win 1 SBD by guessing the country.

Just write the name of the place in the comment to this post.

Here are the photos

I think it would be easy to guess)):

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Hey, Aksinya! I see it's Spain. Tarragona seems to be the name. If I correctly pronounce the city.

hi!!!!!!!!!! will see tomorrow))

Congratulations! 3$ is yours! )))

Yay! I was not wrong. Thank you @aksinya

Greece?

tomorrow we will know if it is correct or not)) but thank you))

Cool, it looks like it also could be Israel, but I have no idea what city either way :)

I have been to both, Israel and Greece. So, we will see))

It is Tarragona, Spain))

It looks a little like what I think Greece would look like. :) Interesting contest idea. :)

you are right that Greece looks like that but if it is Greece or not we will know tomorrow)) thank you))

haha ok. Eagerly waiting to find out. :)

And I highly recommend to visit it))

It's on my bucket list. I've been to the northern coast of morocco which was very greece like. food very different though.

I heard about morocco that many people like it. One day we will visit it I hope.)) From Africa I guess I have been only to Kenya and Egypt.

Ive heard egypt is beautiful. Morocco is great in most places. I'd suggest not Casablanca which is where i lived.

Thank you for the advice! It is Tarragona, Spain))

Greece, Italy, Israel. Really could be anywhere over there. Beautiful pictures.

thank you))

i like the quote in your profile))

It is Tarragona, Spain))

I'd say it's Italy. Greece looks different to me

))) I have been to Italy and Greece...So, everything is possible))

It is Tarragona, Spain))

Croatia or Greece or Italy.

My final answer is Greece if I had to choose

It is Tarragona, Spain))

Turkey

It is Tarragona, Spain!))

wow camera resulation is so good

Lovely pictures. I do not know the answer but I got what i came in here for!

interesting hobby you have)) especially keys collecting))

At one point of time, my family loved my hobby more than I did. After all, all the spare keys were save with me :)

good point with spare keys)) but they must look beautiful together too. where do you keep them? I imagine a board with all the keys on it. Like painting)))

It is Tarragona, Spain))

When I will be there (If I ever make it there), I will be tagging you :)

hahahaha good))

I would have to agree with @madlenfox. It certainly looks like Roman ruins in Tarragona, Spain, @aksinya

You are completely right! Unfortunately you are not the first((( May be next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45