TRAVEL CONTEST#3! GUESS THE LOCATION. EASY TO PARTICIPATE

in #travelcontest7 years ago

I traveled a lot and visited about 30 countries so I have tons of photos.

As I understood you liked my new travel contest "Guess the Location".
And the winner of the Travelcontest #2 Guess the Location was @anikanam.

So, let us continue:

The idea is the following. I will be giving you one or several photos of mine from one place and you need to guess the name of it or at least the country.

Rewards

The one who guesses the place will get 3 SBD.

In case place is not guessed you have a chance to win 1 SBD by guessing the country.

Just write the name of the place in the comment to this post. I have no idea if it is difficult or not. But for me it would be difficult)))

Here are the photos

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Sort:  

It looks like Fort Ross around San Francisco

Well done :))

winner winner :D

congratulations! You are a winner! and you were so quick))).

It is Fort Randolph in West Virginia USA

almost) Fort Ross in California))

Fort Ross in California))

Fort Ross in California))

Haha! really!?! I'd never have guessed that! Thanks for the brain stir!

frankly speaking me too...and I am impressed people did that quickly))

I love this type of post, will follow if your going to do more.

I have done a bit of traveling so i might post a few similar to see if people can guess.

Again.. not a clue, but curious as ever, fun contest!

Fort Ross in California))

Fort Ross, CA, USA

Самое удачное в экономическом смысле русское поселение на территории теперешней США. Предприятие на аляске провалилось практически из-за того что не учитывали интересы местных индейцев. И после этого двинулись южнее искать пригодные земли для строительства форта

it is! But unfortunately you are not the first((

Also going with Fort Ross (Russian: Форт-Росс), originally Fortress Ross
Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fort_Ross,_California
All clues point to there.

you are right but not the first. I planned to inform you on the beginning by our old friendship but steem chat didn't work yesterday((

I missed out on this one! I wouldn't have guessed anyway. Just a random thing: the biggest fort in the Americas is in Haiti!

ohh I will check...and I plan to have one tomorrow! I hope you will join!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41