You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be a time traveller strolling through these Portugese heritage houses in Goa

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

i-see-portugal.jpg

Ok just kidding :) Nice post! I knew portuguese lived in Goa (of course, we study it A LOT in school, our prime minister is son of a Goan, etc) with waay too much luxury, but I had no idea it was that much!

Anyway transculturalization is one of the best things that could happen in a globalized world, and I'm glad we can still visit those houses!

Sort:  

Thats true.Transculture is what makes these places interesting.I was so much lured away by the Portugese architecture and culture.
And oh yeah I did just search about the prime minister.Never knew that though.
Have you been to Goa?

Unfortunately not :( But I'm planning to tour a bit in India next year, and I'll definitely add Goa to my route!

Thats great!! All the best😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50