Porto Katsiki Beach - Lefkas, Greece

in #travel6 years ago

Porto Katsiki.gif

Porto Katsiki is the beach on island of Lefkas (Lefkada), Greece and is for many people one of the most beautiful beaches in Mediterranean Sea, if not even the world. It is located at the bottom of a concave pale cliff and is famed for its landscape and crystal clear blue sea. The name of the beach is said to be because formerly only goats could reach this area (goat = κατσίκα, katsíka in Greek).

I have made this film photo back in August 2003 during my summer holiday.

Sort:  

I love Greece. Amazing and distinct islands with various beaches.
I visited Kos, Corfu, Rhodes, Crete.
I want to see the others too... :)

Happy to see you love Greece, too! I have been to Lefkas and Kefalonia. Thanks for stopping by, @eglep.

This beach is absolutely stunning! I would definitely love to visit it one day :) Thank you for sharing! ;)

I hope you ill have a chance to visit it one day, too! Thanks for stopping by, @zanetaviz.

I hope so too :) You are welcome! ;)

I want to take a moment and marvel at the majestic cliffs.

They are truly majestic, so you take your moment and enjoy, @enforcer48.

wow, we have been to Crete this year. aslo marvelous beaches :)

Mediterranean Sea is the most beautiful of them all, I think. Thanks, @verhp11.

Thi is such a cool shot

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks really nice

Thanks @wales, it does.

You got a 4.27% upvote from @upme thanks to @zorank! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Ohhh ohhhh would love to be in this place too.

I hope you will one day.

Wowwww...that's a great source of inspiration... Yes, I will. I do believe that I will visit and soak in such a beautiful beach as this place one day. Thanks @zorank, what a brilliant picture you've got.

Beautiful photo. And I just adore the sea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66