Mulberry Street, Little Italy - New York City (1999)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Little Italy.gif

This photo from Little Italy neighbourhood in New York City was taken on Mulberry Street in Lower Manhattan. Just check out the names of bars and restaurants ... Caffe Palermo, Paolucci's ...

I remember I liked the ropes with small Italian and American flags hanging across the street a lot back in 1999.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

So sweet... Just like the food, I imagine! 😁

I wouldn't know. I was young at the time and with limited budget, so the obvious choice was McDonald's. 😁🍟

Hmm I'm pretty sure I've walked around there recently :). I think most of the time there's barely any cars and more street side tables and such. Maybe summer time. But other than that, seems very similar. I don't really like much of the restaurants there though, but that could be just me haha.

I have checked images from this neighbourhood on Google Street View the other day and it seemed pretty quite, but it might be, that Google car was there at non-rush hour.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zorank from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

How Cool!

You got a 47.62% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @zorank!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Thank @zorank for using my x2.5bid upvote service. I updated the service. Please see it here.
Have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83