Difficult roads lead to most beautiful destinations

in #travel6 years ago

Just touched down in #Tahiti after 4 of my flights being cancelled... it’s gonna be a very emotional trip (I have this funny feeling in my throat even as I’m writing this caption)... I spent a year in French Polynesia five years ago and consider Bora Bora, Tahiti and other smaller islands no one heard about like Tubuai or Nuku Hiva my second home
_20180126_130543.JPG
Though I still don’t know how I managed to sail from Mexico to Tahiti 5 years ago, but spending almost a year in French Polynesia was the most life changing time in my life.. so good to be running around these charcoal black beaches that used to be my ‘backyard’. I really feel like I’m home 😭😍
_20180126_131133.JPG
P.s: the scar on my left ankle came as a result of a bite from a jelly fish while swimming....😭

Sort:  

Wow, I never knew jelly fish could bite!! Great story :-)

These are very lovely pictures. Would love to visit Tahiti someday...those black beaches look beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23