You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the Philippines!

in #travel8 years ago

I've had a chronic GI condition for a long time and don't see why exercise should exacerbate your pain. In general, anything that increases blood circulation should be good for most chronic conditions. Don't give up... find some exercise you can do and get back into shape, man.

Sort:  

Yeah I don't understand it either. Perhaps there is a tumor lurking. I've read they didn't find a pancreatic tumor in one terminal case until they opened him up. Sometimes they just can't see these things on an MRI and endoscopy. But since I am Davao and don't have enough funds, I have only done an ultrasound, which showed roughed liver, sludge, roughed kidneys and 50% enlarged prostate. Btw, I had an acute peptic ulcer in 2012 for which I was hospitalized because it ruptured and was leaking acid into my abdominal cavity and cause damage to the organs. They thought they might need to do surgery but I improved after 3 days. Yet after that I seemed to acquire fungal infections in the lower GI tract.

I had a nasty STD viral infection in 2006 which I think lead to this condition. I had a continual decline from 2006 forward affecting my feet and then leading into chronic fatigue (CFS). This was before the digestive tract issues became acute late 2011 and then finally May 2012. But also I was suffering weekly bouts of dysentery and amoebas in the 1990s. Welcome to poverty. Also have been told from blood test that I had dengue and wasn't hospitalized for it. I was strong, but the poverty stricken tropics have ravaged my body apparently.

Thanks and yes I am trying to fight every day. I been running twice a day even I have pain in my abdomen nearly all the time and worse when I exercise. I think lately though I am fairing much better on the CFS aspect and can typically have several hours a day where I can concentrate and work. Oh and I am still doing intense exercise. I just go in 30 second spurts. I am going all the barbell, basketball, boxing, etc.. But still the chronic ailment doesn't abate. The one thing though is my gym is a 2 hour travel time loss for me, so I am not able to get over there more than about once a week on average. Perhaps if I could get into a bi-daily gym routine, it might be more effective than twice daily jogging. At the earliest juncture that I can (afford to) change my venue to a cooler climate with a nearby gym, I will. I'd perhaps be much more productive.

Note I am taking 80% curcumin (with piperine) in coconut milk, zanehellas.com wild greek oregano oil, vitamin D3, and calcium daily, along with eating lots of steamed and raw vegetables, eggs, boiled whole tuna (including skin and tail), broth, and some whole rolled oats.

Sometimes I think I am doing much better, but then when I compare my boxing video from start of 2015 to my condition now, I am wondering if I only declining. I don't know.

Here is another pic from July 19, 2016:

Btw, I had thought I would not ever post these videos and photos, but I belatedly decided to and the main reason is because I am a cryptocurrency and blockchain developer, so if ever I have a launched project, then I think it is important that I do this disclosure to the public about myself. I decided to do just expend the time and get it out of the way, before I try to go quiet again and do my work.

I am not particularly enamored with seeing myself. But try to be realistic about it.

Also to share about the life in the Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57