Travel to the best city in Greece. Must see!

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome to the city of Chalkitha the largest city on the Island of Evias my home island. The magical night photography in down town cities keeps me up til my card is full of wonderful images.

Chalkitha is located in the middle of my home island of Evias Greece. This historic and pre-historic city state has everything that a great metropolis should have. Sea that surrounds the city. Great restaurants and cafes. Nightlife and family attractions. I love walking along the boardwalk next to the Strait of Euripus downtown. The lights and dark night make for wonderful contrasting images.

I love looking at the customers inside the restaurants and cafes. Talking and enjoying the warm nights breeze. How romantic! Chalkitha is built on both sides of the Strait of Euripus, one part on the island of Evia and the other on mainland Greece. On the mainland, the Venetian castle of Karababa.

I love watching the unique tidal phenomenon where the water changes direction every six hours.

We get many yachts of tourists that fill the marina in the summer season. As I finish taking my images and walk back to my favorite cafe. I hear the seagulls calling out in the darkness of the night. Time to call it a day.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider #re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

I will give five chances to win this https://steemit.com/art/@zeitlini/win-usd230-paris-riverboat-on-the-seine-river-painting-5-winners Signed by me Angeliki Z to the steemit community.

Why give away my paintings? To give back to the steemit community that supports my posts. Just #upvote my post and leave a #comment on this post so I can let you know that you have won. That simple.

Sort:  

Beautiful! Upvoted and resteemed:)

Thank you palikari123. And thank you for the resteem as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31