Sort:  

That was a really great and really relaxing holiday loved it:)

Great photos Richard and Sally!
I've never been to Langebaan. The furthest North along the coast I've gone is to Melkbos. Or just beyond, but not to actual Langebaan. I always want to go see the flowers but allergies are the bane of my life.

It's a Dassie though, not Dussie. It sounds the same but it's an Afrikaans word hence the 'a.'
Dissie 'n Dussie nie dis 'n Dassie :) Say that fast 5 times lol

:) changed the spelling lol thanks for picking that up

Cool cool 😎

"Dissie 'n Dussie nie dis 'n Dassie" - that made me LOL!!

:D I have my moments :)

Will go there next time we are down there! We have been visiting a friend that owns an apple farm near Grabouw lately, but we also like to travel around! This was at the start of last year!

Great you should its beautiful. Thats really cool, you should take some pics of the apple farm, would like to see that. I am trying to grow a apple tree at the moment.

I have many pics of the apple farm and have posted before, but will post some shots again!

Simply stunning photography all round @zalife next time I reach the Cape I will be sure to remember to visit this too.

Those Dassies look pretty relaxed out in the sun.

Thanks @joanstewart, appreciate you stopping by :) Ye what a life they have lol

Those Dussies (which sounds a lot like Aussies, hmm...) are cute. I've never heard of them before. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Done, your post is on the map now! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

Lol. Wow thanks very much, thats really cool. Will defintely remeber to use #traveldigest too. Thanks very much for the upvote and taking the time to read my post.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=zalife
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=langebaan-hidden-gem-just-120km-from-cape-town-south-africa


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 6.37 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @zalife.

You got a 3.35% upvote from @upyou thanks to @zalife!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29