TAKE A STROLL AND GET LOST

in #travel8 years ago

Hi, guys! How are you doing? Alive and kicking? 

I am still in Chongqing, learning Chinese, barely understanding what they are always saying to me. That's why I write here not so often, but! A week ago we decided to take a stroll around the downtown and got lost! I mean, not exactly lost, as we were able to look at the map and get the directions. But it was weird and frustrating! 

Look at this map. Every district has a map in the subway stations, it's pretty helpful and looks amazing. Here you can see the map of the Chongqing downtown, it looks like a dog's head or a duckling's. Very strange. The red spot is our current whereabouts. 

See those two bridges which are mirrored? We were looking for Xiaomi Store, and we mixed the bridges up and instead of crossing the eastern one, we did cross the western one! We happened to learn about it only on the other bank of the river! So confusing, but, anyway, the views were spectacular and 很美(very beautiful)

On the other side of the river we totally couldn't understand people, because the dialect was very strong there. As far as we understood, it was a financial district with the headquarters of the largest banks, car companies etc

The buildings kept grow higher and higher, so I took some photos

But it was not a suffering, as we managed to find a very neat park opposite to the river, nice benches, not so many people. The weather was hot, but we took our time sunbathing and talking platitudes. Sweet. 

If you like my post, please don't forget to upvote, because I'm dying without your upvotes and your comments. It's not about the money, it's about the response! Thank you for reading me, follow me and keep steeming! 

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Those are some cool pictures! I nominated you for Project Curie :)

Oh, that's cool! Can I hear more about it? Just never heard of this

River is so dirty ... why?

Pollution? I really don't know the exact reason:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63