My Adventure To Phuket, Thailand #1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

First of all, let me tell you where my mind was at before I decided to take this trip. I was working for 18 months straight with Uber, straight after recovering from a leg injury which took nearly a month to recover from. I went straight back into work and worked my ass off and shortly noticed I wasn't going nowhere in life with this job no matter how much effort I put in simply because I had no passion for it. So 1 day I decided that I would take a full month off just to gather my thoughts and try to understand my position in this thing called life. During that one month I said to myself that I would travel to a different continent without telling nobody, not friends or family. I would just go and discover a new adventure on my own without fearing the consequences, the only issue I had was; where to go?
one day during my month off I took an Uber to meet a few friends and was talking to the driver about how I planned to travel but had no idea where to go. He suggested Thailand and that he went there once every year before he got married (I Wonder why?)

I became curious and decided to do research since I didn't know much about the country, I was blown away completely and booked my trip immediately. In the next 2 days I would fly out the country without telling anyone and embark on a new adventure. The whole journey from my house to the hotel took around 28 hours, you would think I’d be tired and complaining but I was simply in awe. When I arrived at Phuket International airport I took a taxi to the hotel which took roughly around an hour, but during that time I was gazing out the window downloading this new environment I was in. It was a completely different the way the locals lived and at one point I saw many families eating together in front of their houses during that evening, It put a smile on my face since I haven't seen anything like that for a long time. I arrived at my hotel, checked in, dropped my bags and knew exactly what I wanted to do; Buy some T-shirts & go for a nice relaxing shisha. I went outside and opposite my hotel was a 7/11 store I proceeded to go inside to be greeted by a lady wearing hijab with a smile that filled my inner being, this was the smile that made me feel right at home with me being there only 30 minutes. She took me to the isle where they sold T-shirts to which I purchased some due me underestimating the weather in this country. I went back to my hotel and googled where I could go to smoke some shisha, I was surprisingly ecstatic even after the long trip. I found a spot about 20 minutes away by taxi and went outside to make my way there. As soon as I stepped out the hotel I heard a man yelling across the road shouting "Hey Taxi-Taxi" I thought to myself "Well that was quick" and continued to walk towards him. I jumped in his taxi and during 5 minutes in, is when it hit me that his red taxi had no back door. During that taxi trip I continued to reflect on the new adventure that awaited me and decided to take a few photos on Instagram, at this point is when friends and family became aware that I was no longer by their side in London. I arrived to the shisha place to only be greeted with a smile and open arms by its owner, we conversed for a bit and then I ordered my shisha & a cold mango juice.

I relaxed into my seat while taking deep tokes of shisha and reflected on my past and future, I smiled unconsciously because at this point I had a cognition, this cognition was that regardless where I am in my life, it always works out at the end. I felt a deep sense of hope, adventure, gratitude and became aware that this was a completely new chapter in my life and it was only just beginning...

Sort:  

enjoyed your blog ,remember create your own reality.

Thank you i appreciate it, hope you have a good day because you made mine

Welcome to steemit! Good luck too 😊

Thank you i appreciate it 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58