A bit of - Vietnam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

2 months ago, me and my co-workers went to Vietnam.

We spend time in Ho Chi Mihn and Mui ne.

If you are planning to visit the country here are some places that you may want to checked out too.


War museum 

This museum gave me goosebumps the fact that I was not aware of the Vietnam war. And if you love visiting museums , you should not miss this in Vietnam.

Saigon Central post Office

I heard that this post office was part of the war in the late 19th century 

Notre-Dame Cathedral Basilica of Saigon

There is a statue in front of this cathedral that people reported it had shed tears. :o

FOOD

I didn't the have time to take photos of the food we ate in this corner because we meet the locals that we met in Bangkok on New years eve. But, along Pham Ngu Lao Street you will find this corner that sells good grilled street food. 

After Saigon, we travelled by bus to this Island called Mui ne. If you love hang out with less tourist but a very nice beach you should check this beach out.

There are also places around to visit that you can visit like,

Sand Dunes

Go here as early as you can because the sunrise here is amazing. You can also do sand surfing.

Fishing Port

They sell fresh shrimps, crabs, lobster and etc., here fora very low price but you have to cooked it yourself.

Fairy Stream

A beautiful landscape that you have to walk in the water. Its fun tho. :)

And here is the video of the whole trip: Farangs in Vietnam

We stayed at this hotels

Flipside Hostel - Ho Chi Mihn

Kim Village - Mui ne

If you have other questions please feel free to ask :) 

Thanks for reading.

P.S Vietnamese Coffee is a MUST TRY!



Sort:  

Congratulations @ysadgametures! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm harry and I'm a new steemer! Please follow me back and vote for my first posts) I'm really thankfull to you 😻

What kind of work are you doing that takes you to Vietnam?

The trip looks like it was great!

Hi @fronttowardenemy I work as a game tester :) But I usually just save money for myself to travel :)

Welcome to steemit.i hope u are enjoying here
I have followed you follow me at @magneticvibes

Looks great ;-) we would like to visiti Vietnam, Cambogia and Laos in december :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55