Travel with Liz #Colorful Central Otago – Spring in New Zealand

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends
image
image
I imagine when people think of spring-like travel destinations, New Zealand does not automatically pop into mind. No worries, totally get it, I’m not offended. Does Middle Earth even have seasons?
image
Flowers
image
image
image
But I’ll let you in on a little secret, spring in this part of the world is fabulous, especially on the South Island, and it usually falls around September to November. Think colorful mountains with snow still on the peaks, lush green valleys, lambs frolicking and blooms abound. The air feels warmer and you can tell a hot summer is on its way.
image
Mountains
image
image
image
image
image

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these amazing photos! New Zealand is totally our dream destination and next year on our around the world trip, we are definitely going to there!

Gorgeous photos! Looks like you're having a blast, I've always been drawn to NZ but still haven't been.

beautiful pictures, you made me want to go to New Zealand now!


@misterakpan from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author.

To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post: https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

Oww, that's really beautiful Liz. Seriously, amazing pictures - of both landscapes, food and the cute sheep :) I love seeing people happy during their travel, it makes me more motivated to work towards my own goals and set on a path of freedom and exploring the world by myself as well, even though I'm a little bound to one place at the moment.

Cheers Liz!

Loving your post! Thank you for sharing. Got yourself a new follower :)

Hi, Liz. Brilliant representation of NZ. Are these original photographs? Do you have a website where you publish these and more? I'll love to explore further into your works. I'm following you.

Akpan,
Nigeria

You are such an talented photographer, I am taking pictures too, you inspired me! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53