Amsterdam travel poem

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

image

You have propably wondered
Where I am
These days I have wandered
Through Amsterdam
I have seen a lot
Within these days
And what I got
Was more than haze
After eight years of fear
And inable to ride
When I arrived here
I got back on the bike
Cruising through wide
Vondelpark is nice
With birds by my side
And flights in the skys
The air is clean
For cars are rare
And trees are green
Flowers everywhere
The architecture on land
Is so phaenomenal
Wood and sand
Proteced by the canal
So eventhough
Beneath the sea
Three meters below
Here I breath free

image

I will write more about the jouney and this beautiful place when I am back in Berlin. Tomorrow or the day after @sature and me will head to Hamburg to join the G20 protest.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Really good
the neighborhoods
the jordan and the wallen
selling goods, accommodate
the dutch in charge of their own fate
Water masters, cheesseperts too
(I fucked up the end, find your own rhyme! :)

Nice one ;) I really fell in love with the place and the people :) Also the cheese, eventhough I usually try to eat vegan... :D

More than a haze.. YEAH RIGHT WE ALL KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS #420

Haha we had some beautiful kush instead

Amsterdam's chilling atmosphere gave me the similar feeling too, I wish to go back someday.

Yeah, it has got really great vibes :) Go for it if you wish to

yea but it's really far from me. I'm in Malaysia.

Nice poem,.... about the G20 protest, Good luck and be safe. ! :)

Thank you :) I hope it will be a good athmosphere there

love it

very nicely written, love it! followed:)!

Tolles Gedicht

Dankeschön ;-)

@yoganarchista great work! :)

Beautiful poem

nice poem!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51