You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking in the Dolomites - Between Paradise and World War I! - Part 2

in #travel5 years ago

so pretty, I have seen pictures of this place and always wonder about going and visiting, I struggle though with heights, so that last piece of trail with the "VIEWS" lol would overhwelm me maybe, it doesn't happen eveytime but I always fear to freeze and halt and spoil someone elses trek :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words :) The last part up to the Schusterplatte may not be too good if you are afraid of heights - But I can really recommend the hike up to the Dreizinnenhütte, as described in the first part :)

Yes, I'm afraid even by the picture I feel I'd be overwhelmed, when I was a little girl I fell from a vantage point, I actually held to a pine on the way down and had to be rescued up, so now it's pretty random, sometimes I freeze, and when I do I can't rely my balance or my legs. It really bothers me because I love to hike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01