Bukit Cinta ( Love Hill)

in #travel7 years ago

Campuhan hill also known as Bukit Cinta (to the locals) or in English ‘The Love Hill’. I am not sure how it got its name, but my friend told me it because many young couple like to come there to have a romantic moment enjoying the sunset. But I found it more than that. The hill gave me an inspiration about love.
I went up with my friends. Its not an easy hill to climb. Wearing comfortable clothes and shoes is a must, watching our steps, sweating and thirst. On the way up, I still remember four years a go I took a photo of a young tree on the hill. I made a self portrait and that tree as the background. I expected that now it’s already big but sadly I couldn’t find it. Maybe it was struck by lightning or someone cut it down, but there is no one to ask. I was dissapointed. Anyway, after we reach to the top, we really didn’t want to leave. Our feeling as beautiful as the view. Peaceful and relaxing. We also didn’t forget our photo session.
I saw some activities on the Campuhan hill that afternoon. Parents taking their kids for a walk , some people riding a bycicle, just like us some teenagers taking some photos and offcourse some young couples holding hands and cuddling. But one movement caught my attention. I saw a group of people lead by a lady (maybe her cousins and also her kids) picking up rubbish and putting it into the plastic bag she was carrying. “We must keep the hill clean. It’s a pity if it’s dirty. And this hill won’t be beautiful again” she said. I couldn’t agree more.
We started to follow the path beside the bridge after Ibah to see where it went. Another special thing I saw from this hill that it’s between two rivers which meet in Tjampuhan. To my knowledge in spiritual world this mean a lot. Finally we reached the top of the hill. We were standing at Sebali village. So this hill is also in between 2 villages, Sebali and Campuhan. I saw a welcome sign, it had information about Bukit Cinta. Actually it’s called Bukit suci Gunung Lebah. It’s a holy and historical hill where the Javanese Buddhist priest Rsi Markandya had his holy journey to search The Light. What I sense about this hill was confirmed. This hill has emotion, the emotion I felt on this hill was Love. P1011416.JPG

 Love is a hill. As we walk in the path of love, first of all we must feel comfortable with the way relationship as our shoes and the partner as our clothes.  Show how much we care as the water for our thirst, control our emotion as we control our breathing.  Love needs some efforts. Sometimes we cannot move because of the weight we carry up to the hill. Need a hand to carry it for us, stop the journey or just leave it all behind. There are two side of rivers of hope,dreams that meet and go to the same direction. Love is the holy hill that we have to respect it’s beauty. So even though we already reach our place in love, need to maintain the beauty  and to keep it clean from negativity. 
Nature teaches us about life and love. We just need to be aware and pay attention to what nature tells us. Save your money from a therapist, doctor or spiritual healer when you are "galau"(restless) For me nature is my therapist. The only thing I regret on that day was I didn’t bring a thermos of coffee with me. William Shakespeare says;  the course of true love never did run smooth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53