TRAVEL BALI: Is Bali the best place in the world for villas?

in #travel7 years ago

Bali does affordable villas better than anywhere else i've ever been.

If you haven't been before you're in for a treat! The villas vary in prices and you can stay in anything from a villa within a hotel complex, to a private villa with multiple small villas within it and a huge private pool just for you and your friends. So whatever your budget you can still make the Balinese villa dream come to life.


Me celebrating my beautiful, private view of the jungle!

There is something about sleeping in one of the traditional Balinese villas, with a mosquito net around my bed (which is much needed) and a private plunge pool outside my door (also much needed) that makes me feel like I am absolutely ballin'. Even when it's not all that pricey. Bali is my favourite place to escape when I need head space or just place to getaway, especially when I know I can find a villa that's affordable too.

You can find villa accommodation in every tourist town across Bali. I always use hotels.com.
In Seminyak, your villa will be your hideaway from the bustle of the town and somewhere like Ubud, you can stay in secluded, hill-top villas overlooking the jungle. There really is no end to the incredible accommodation in Bali.


Here I am enjoying the views from our private pool.. with a Bintang obviously..

I wanted to share with you guys where I stayed last weekend. This is the Tejaprana Resort and Spa in Ubud. We managed to stay here at 70% off since it is rain season and many of the hotels are running promotions due to the low occupancy. Even if you don't want to stay here, there are plenty of very similar hotels nearby that you can have a similar experience to the one I am about to describe. 

For those of you who haven't stayed in a Balinese villa, this is what you can expect.

The lunch in the restaurant was fantastic and they offered us 15% off during our stay. Ubud tends to be much cheaper than the south of the island anyway, so the prices we were paying for food in the hotel or room service were the same we were paying in a regular cafe in Seminyak.

For breakfast you could either have it in the restaurant or served to your room at no extra charge. I'm not sure if this is the same during high season so you would have to check. You can order as many dishes as you like. Here is some of what we had for breakfast in our room during our stay.


One incredible spread, right?

I always go for a Nasi Goring (photographed at the back, right) which is traditional Indonesian (and Malaysian) fried rice which I can eat absolutely any time of day. All day. It's spicy, carb-y, perfection. It's usually served with chicken too.

Of course morning coffee ;-) always very much needed.


Yoghurt with berry and mango compote.

The views from around the hotel are exceptional. It's kept extremely well, the service is fantastic and the surroundings are simply stunning.
This is how the main pool looks, if you decide to choose a villa without a private pool (although if you can afford it I would really recommend getting a private pool). If not you'll still have this beautiful infinity pool to cool off in!

Complete with in-water sun loungers...

 

Most rooms come with outdoor baths or showers, as in many villas around Bali. It really is the luxury, get-away you've always dreamed of!

The villas from the outside..

And the main restaurant area..

As I mentioned earlier, there are many hotels in Bali with villas just like this, but I would highly recommend the Tejaprana Resort & Spa for anyone looking for a peaceful retreat overlooking the jungles of Ubud.

What do you guys think? Where have you stayed that you loved in Bali? Or perhaps you've stayed in another country which does the villa concept brilliantly?

Let me know in the comments below!


Hope you enjoyed this one!

Yasmine

Sort:  

Bali...One of the top places where I want to go. Wonderful pictures!

You really should! It's stunning! Thanks so much :-)

Such a great post. Ill def ask you for a recommendation when we come. This one looks so nice. Love outdoor bathroom and oh my that infinity pool with view over the jungle... just wow!

Thank you Amy!!
I know right, this place is just so perfect! :-)

I just arrived home from San Diego, now I have to add Bali and the Tejaprana resort to my agenda! LOL Wonderful travel post!

Haha gotta keep travelling, lady! Just saw your travel post. LOVE the photos!!

I'll have a few more San Diego posts coming for sure

I could do with some time at a place like that right about now!

Kieran, where are you based, buddy?

I'm in Melbourne 🙂

Ah awesome! I'm hoping to make it back there soon! You're close enough to Bali for a visit ;-)

Awesome! Planning to go to Bali soon and I'll save this post for reference! :)

Awesome! So glad to hear that. This is a part of a series of articles on Bali so hopefully a lot of things will be covered for you :-)

If I may ask, how much is the villa with a pool per night?
My family and I are also at the Bali at the moment. We're staying at a private villa in the Sanur, chose this are because we have a little kid, and it's quiet here and the beach is near. In nearest days will come to explore Ubud as well. :)

We paid £70 per night (split between 2 people) via hotels.com. Ah I love Sanur! Hope you're having a lovely time there!

I will go to the places.....Bali is full of beauty..

It really is :-)

In-water sun loungers? Shut up. Haha

Haha this is some next level shit.

Haha for real. This villa looked lush AF.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54