My Wanton Mee (Noodles) and Mata Kucing (Cat's Eye) Juice Lunch

in #travel5 years ago

Hi dear Steemians! I would like to share some pictures of the yummy lunch I had today. I had wanton mee with a glass of mata kucing (pronounced ma-ta ku-ching) juice for lunch. I had my lunch in a restaurant called Restoran Lee Chua in Kampung Koh, Sitiawan, Perak.

Wanton Mee (Wanton Noodles) is generally made with pork. However, since I don't eat pork, I took the fish ball version of wanton mee. It tasted so yummy and there were some differences with the wanton mee I have had in the place where I live which is Kuala Lumpur. The wanton mee in Sitiawan was finer and softer compared to the ones in KL. I guess the Sitiawan version is the classic wanton mee.

Now, if you observe this plate of wanton mee closely, there is soy sauce at the bottom. So, when we eat we need to mix the noodles with our chopsticks or fork and spoon so that the noodles will be softer. Otherwise, the noodles on top will be dry.

I also had a glass of mata kucing juice. Mata kucing is a local fruit. The direct translation of mata kucing to English is cat's eye. It is called mata kucing because the fruit looks like cat's eye when it is peeled because of its translucent property, where we can see the dark brown seed which is inside. The juice tasted sweet and I drank it all :D

Thank you for reading my post. Have a great day/evening ahead ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey! #how-about-tasteem

@tasteem is a Steem Dapp specifically made to share restaurant reviews such as the one you just made. Add a few details of the restaurant and you got a review that complains with the rules of Tasteem.

If you need more information just go to the @tasteem profile. To participate in our contests you need lo login into the site with your Steemit account. All entries that follow the rules of the contest will be voted by the Tasteem account.

Give it a try an join our community.

Thank you for the information. I checked it and seems like there is a contest about noodle restaurant going on and I would love to join the contest! I will read up and do what is necessary ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 8.11% upvote from us for your 1815 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @yashny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52