You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #33 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi everybody! The ruins of the ancient city of Ingapirca are located high in the Andes next to the city of Canar. It was built 6 centuries ago by the Incas and now has become a must see place if you travel in the high mountains of Ecuador. Highly recommended!

ecuador1.jpg

Sort:  

I like your fun composition. :) This looks like a very cool place to visit, too bad that I didn't hear about it when I was in Ecuador!

I was going to visit Canar, on the Pan-American route from Quito to Cuenca, when I was told about Ingapirca. Did not know about it either.

Thank you so much for your contribution. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement coming soon. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62