Embrace the beauty of nature.

in #travel7 years ago

Baco, Calapan City Oriental Mindoro Philippines
(Tagbungan Man-made river)
DSC_0221~2.JPG

DSC_0235~2.JPG
I was never into travelling not until I enter to the real world. Though, I already went to places before like beaches and museum but I don't consider it as one. Travelling for me is when you are mentally and physically prepared to go somewhere planned or unplanned you sure will enjoy whether you'll do it solo or with your dear friends and family.

My recent adventure was in my hometown, it was so popular for its unique man-made view and very cold water coming from the top of the mountain. (I'm working out of town so I just had a quick visit with my motherland and it was deadly satisfying.)

We had two best moments, well the time we spent in the resort is already given; since we just rode in a 3 wheel vehicle, we were force to walk 500m up to the resort with our baggage and in our way home, we did the same walking marathon because our wheel got disfigured. (hell! Its like we are being punished for being a traveller.) However, being shudderly excited to paradise ahead of us, we swiped off all of our exhaustion and leg pain, instead we enjoyed every step we took and embrace the beauty of nature that cannot be replaced with anything else in that moment. We actually didn't notice that we walked far enough because every blink of your eye is a gem, the mountain sorrounded by clouds is a perfect spot for sefies, the tall trees which is kinda creepy(i don't know, i just felt it haha) and the rice fields which smells so gooood(harvesting season, thats why) which i'll surely miss when I get back to the city.

DSC_0212~2.JPG

(Look at those trees!)
DSC_0206~2.JPG
(It was me and my two darling friends, it was their first time in our province!)

IMG_20171001_155803.jpg
(Amazing background but I think it would be more satisfying if I climb that up, right?) 😂

Budget and how to go there is never a problem! As long as you have the will and heart to travel, go for it and you'll be satisfied.

-yanabi

Sort:  

Seems to be very nice there...

It was indeed very nice. There is more into that place than it seems. 😊

Congratulations @yanabi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69