Vacation in a Small Hut in the Austrian Mountains - Time To Relax

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

H2017_st01.jpg
Our hut, front view. Upstairs were the sleeping cabins, downstaris: kitchen, living room, bath and a stable!

What do you need for a great relaxing vacation on a hut with only steam-powered ovens?



The ingredients are simple

  • A remote hut with no electricity and no internet- or phone-connection, access to fresh spring water
  • A group of 3 - 8 nature loving, relaxed people that participate without complaint in simple activites like cooking and dish-washing
  • At least 7 days of free time, 10 - 14 are advised

Bonus incredients for the perfect flavour

  • one or more person that is passionate about cooking meals
  • a nerby river for that beautiful and relaxing background noise
  • a small pond for a short swim
  • the builder: a creative person that likes to build all sorts of stuff from wood supplied by the surrounding forrest
  • a crossbow, some board games, good weather, some tools, a lot of firewood

H2017_st12.jpg
Litteraly every evening we were having a camp fire and were sitting there for hours, talking, watching shooting stars and having a great time in general.
H2017_st10.jpg
We cooked one or several fresh meals every day, like this curry for example.

H2017_st07.jpg
Our hood, view from rear side. On the right you can see some beehives.

H2017_st02.jpg

H2017_st03.jpg
The forest surrounding us was just beautiful.

H2017_st04.jpg

H2017_st05.jpg
We actually found soem great boulders to try some climbing.

H2017_st09.jpg
No, not the hut we lived in for a week. But one of the many abandoned structures that can be found in the nearby woods.

H2017_st11.jpg
One of the shots we took during a little hike up the mountain.

Will post more soon when I get some photos my friends took.
Goes without saying we had a fantastic time thanks to the incredible beautiful and quiet place as well as the great people


Follow me @xwerk _ʕ•ᴥ•ʔノ

Sort:  

That so looks like an awesome vacation, its nice getting away for a decent chunk of time to refresh your spirit! When I see a remote location like that I start thinking of dark sky photography, I bet the night sky was epic.

It really was an awesome vacation, helped me refresh my mind and body.
I am sure you would have loved the sky and could have made some marvellous photos.
Although in Europe the milkyway is not as visible as in the US, the sky was fantastic and we had a group sighting of the largest shooting-star none of us had ever witnessed before. It lasted for more than 10 seconds, was extremely bright (greenish light) and at the end burst into two different trails. Unbelieveable experience.

I remembering seeing something like that when I was shooting the Milky Way in Bryce, unfortunately it was so fast I didn't have a chance to capture it. Sometimes you get lucky when shooting a series of photos for a time lapse and capture those sort of things. The fireball shooting stars are the best!

Wow! Our 'hoods look pretty similar. I just posted about mine earlier. It's like our 'hoods are twinsies!

Indeed, indeed! Lol, I just realized I misspelled hut for hood in the middle of my post.

Oh...you didn't mean to type "hood?"

Well, now I just feel silly.

Hello xwerk, I love this post great pictures and landscape.

Great spot for a digital detox! Beautiful pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63