KALILANGAN FESTIVAL GENERAL SANTOS CITY PHILIPPINES

in #travel7 years ago

Hello everyone!! Today I am going to share to all of you what we have done. It was Sunday yesterday and every Sunday is Family Day!!!
IMG20180225170437.jpg

We went to plaza just to roam around and we have saw a lot of displays since it is a celebration for Kalilangan Festival.

Kalilangan Festival is the second biggest General Santos festival that has been celebrated for almost two decades. In this festival, you can see different culture which every barangay of Gensan prepared.

Let me share to all of you what we have seen yesterday!!!
While we are walking, we saw this following stores. I was so happy when I saw someone who sells stuff toys!!
These stuff toys are "ukay-ukay". Here in Gensan, anywhere in the Philippines you can see many selected "ukay- ukay" or 2nd hand items that comes from different country. There are very affordable items.

We also saw a seller of flowers!! There are so fresh!
Untitled-1.jpg

These is what you can see on the entrance! Colorful balloons! And lot of people going here.
In the stage, there is a zumba. The people are allowed to enter for free. This is one of the program made by the government of Gensan, to organize a zumba fitness.

HHH.jpg

The City Government also made an Agri Fair wherein each barangay shows their agriculture products that they are proud of.
They made a little Bahay Kubo, and displays their product. I like seeing the bananas infront of the "kubo". There are also
"bulad" which many filipinos love it, even I.

If visitors would go here I am really sure they will love what they will see!!

![kubo.jpg](

 

This is what Barangay Baluan proud of. An abundant Banana Plant!! Wooo!! Actually this is the first time that I saw this kind of Banana Plant!!





 

This one is Balut!!!! This is what @surpassinggoogle ate!!! I personally love eating balut! It is my favorite!!


We also saw carabao! They deliver their passenger at where they wanted to go! I want to ride but it's too late...hehehe!

HEHEHEHE.jpg

This is what we ate yesterday!!! A french roll bread with hotdog on the middle, a Fishball and a very cold shake!!!
This is so affordable, and super delicious. I am surely you will go back to buy!!

Untitled-1.jpg

There are also a litte carenderia inside the oval!!

Untitled-1.jpg

This are the food they mostly sell in the oval. And it is best to eat using only hands!!

IMG20180225175140.jpg

It was already 6pm, so we decided to enter on the mini carnival!!!
Untitled-1.jpg

This is just a small carnival, but it makes people, students shouts whenever they ride.. Whaaaa!! especially on UFO, I think it is so much scary to ride there. It's like you are throwing in the sky!!!

Tomorrow is the actual celebration of Kalilangan Festival, wherein parades are going to happen! I hope I could go there to witness this kind of celebration in our City.

Hope you like my share for today guys!
And I am really happy with this kind of experience!!

28058695_1938802442797169_8994975818706150523_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76