You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allow myself to introduce....myself.

in #travel8 years ago

Welcome to steemit. : ) I'm interested in your experience. In particular with Mexico. Planning on moving there soon and we were looking at the Tulum - Playa del Carmen area. Having dogs, cats, and a vehicle as well, I'm looking forward to hearing your story and what made you leave etc. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I should have an in depth article on Mexico up in the next couple days. If you are planning to move there and work as a foreigner, you cannot do it legally until your are a permanent resident, which can take 4-5 years. This is why we left. I often don't care what is legal or not, but instant deportation is the punishment, which could probably be avoided with a hefty and recurring bribe, after all it's Mexico :) That area is beautiful, and we made some amazing life long friends there, but Mexico isn't as easy as it was 5 years ago, the laws have changed and they are cracking down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21