You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Southern Leyte: Chasing Whale Sharks and Stories

in #travel6 years ago

Did you meet Jason? A free/scubadiver from Sogod. He asked me if I wanted to tag along in this exact same trip so it is such coincidence that I'm reading about this on steemit!!! 😂

I met Lester sometime last year for a certain project with Sawum. Also spent four months at Napantao as volunteer science officer for Coral Cay. That place is just full of magic. Your photos of Pintuyan and whale sharks and that rolling road down to CCC base brings back so many memories and I'm crying because I'm dying to go back. Miss diving in that house reef and doing bonfires by the beach 😢

Sort:  

Yes i met jason in coral cay when we camped there! We dived together!!

I love the reef in napantao!!! 10/10 would come back! So much more to see! Hope i can come back soon! The current was strong so we werent able to go to south wall this time. Hope we can dive together soon!!

Now I miss the Napantao people so badly and definitely going back there soon. We could plan something out so I can introduce you to Tippy the resident reef shark at South Wall (yes, I named her! haha) and the other regulars: Fred the marbled grouper and Stevie the hawksbill turtle.

I'm following you now and upvoting all your Southern Leyte posts even if it means it's making me an emotional trainwreck and planning to pull the whole quit-your-corporate-job-and-live-in-the-beach stunt all over again. :D :D :D

Yes one morning dive was not enough for me to see everything!! Need to come back soon!

At this point I just wanna save up enough money and work on the blog so i can do the quit-your-corpo-job-and-travel stunt! Haha people like us cant sit behind a desk forever!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55