My last day in AmsterdamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

All good things come to an end.

And so does my stay at the city of Amsterdam. Later tonight, a bus would take me from Sloterdijk into the night, and tomorrow morning I would be in Copenhagen.

Fortunately, the weather of this last day is great. There was some nice sun in the morning, and since I had some tokens left from TonTon Arcade near the Old Church, I had to walk there and spend them.

As you know, I am a big fan of walking, and the compact nature of Amsterdam goes well with walking, although the people of the city prefer bicycles.

Anyway, this morning I walked some five kilometers to the city center from Sloterdijk (there is also Harlem nearby, but not that Harlem).

And here are some nice photos from the walk.

image
The weather was fine, and there was even some sun shining!

image
Sloterdijk has some nice industrial type things around it.

image
Probably the most interesting thing around Sloterdijk is this 1920 tram turned into cafe.

image
Near the entrance of the park the houses are all toy or fairytale like.

image
The park has lots of canals in it, and the vegetation is vibrant even this time of the year.

image
For some reason the place feels very dreamlike. Perhaps I'll be seeing this park in my dreams.

image
Following the yellow brick road.

image
There are even some mice in that park. Little lonely, though.

image
The pools and canals and the old Gas factory, I beleive.

image
Wester park is really beautiful, and is just a little off the beaten path. Fountains too!

image
We can't stop here, it is the duck country!

image
Amsterdam has lots of really nice industrial structures!

image
In the center the sun was shining and some light rain started, and the festive feel just meant I had to take this picture.

image
While I am quite rusty at Metal Slug, still was able to take first two places on the leaderboard with two tokens.

Now that those photos are out of my system, I can get back to playing the games, browsing the web, and in three-four hours, I should start walking back to the bus station. There is going to be some internet there, so I might be online a bit more. There are going to be some more stories about my stay in Amsterdam, as it was quite great! We hanged around with @l0k1 and @shla-rafia, after @anasya left us for Prague.

I <3 Amsterdam! I <3 SteemFest! Thanks for being there, thanks for hosting, hope to see you all wonderful people again, and hope to see more new people at SteemFest 2!

As usual, this post is set to be 100% Power Up.

Sort:  

Great pictures and great memories, @xanoxt! Safe travels and enjoy your journies.

Thank you, Eric!
That is a part of the plan! :-)

I have no doubt the plan will be executed! ; ) Take care, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50