Reminiscing: A Photo Diary

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The Texas heat has become murderous lately and I'm too poor to travel away from Satan's Asshole. So, I began looking at my old travel photos from last winter in hopes of maybe feeling better. I am only more depressed now.

I thought I'd share my photos and maybe provide some visual entertainment for y'all. Enjoy!

Christmas in Basel, Switzerland

Luzern, Switzerland

The Cathedral in Strasbourg, France

'Ze most beautiful christmas tree in Strasbourg

The view from my cabin in the Swiss Alps

A children's dungeon inside a glacier in the Alps

I ski'd for the first time in these mountains and almost plummeted to my death :)

Another PTSD inducing photo

Milan, Italy

The most bougie shopping center in Milan.

And to finish things off, I present to you the most bougie cappuccino.


As always, thanks for taking the time to look at my post.

Xainba

Sort:  

Oh. My heart. I want to go to europe so bad. So much so that I have broken character of the yunkmother... Oops

I shall not tell a soul of this uncouth behavior.

Amazing information. Thank you.

@xainba

You forgot the #yunk tag ;)

Hmmm...you sure bout that

Looks like yiu had a great adventure! Great captures!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50