The beauty that stops the time is the real purpose... after money and other cool stuff

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

MetuKeliautojas10.jpg
Hierve el Agua in Oaxaca

Traveling helped me realize many things from little details about myself to the bigger picture of our world. And I must say that I haven't found anything more fulfilling than visiting a breath-taking place where time stops and opening myself to eternity.

Many people fight for money, power, respect, or any other vague recognition. Everyone wants to become eternal in some way. I get it. However, too little of us understand that fully opening ourselves to the moment is the best way to become eternal. How? Well, you'll have to figure it out for yourself because there are no words to describe that feeling.

I just know that there are some special places where everything seems complete. Those places freeze the time. Those places are impossible to leave. Those places suck a little piece of your soul and store it in eternity. Those places are the real purpose; the real deal. Those places award the ones who open up with wisdom and calmness. Those places are what we call heaven on Earth.

And even though I am back at Lithuania already, I just cannot forget Hierve el Agua. This place lives in me and makes me happy. I might have connected with nature through Hierve el Agua. At least I would love to believe so. And you know what? After we learn to open up to one place, we open up to the whole Earth. That is when we can spread goodness.

And goodness is the third best thing in the world after money and power.

What? Did you think that I actually thought that free soul, which spreads goodness and warmth, is more important than money and power? Please... It's worse than believing in BitConnect.

Sort:  

Those places are what we call heaven on Earth.

That reminds me of one of my favorite songs called "Drops of Jupiter" and that line: "Heaven is overrated."

You are right. Finding those places may be a good purpose in life.

Oh yeah, that is a great song!
I really enjoy finding those places that I want to come back to again

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66