Starting My Journey In Two Days. China, Here I Come!

in #travel6 years ago

Everything in life is perfect if the timing is right. So, I have a feeling that my trip to China and Mongolia is going to be just perfect. We'll see if my delusions have anything to do with reality in upcoming few months, though. I have been relatively silent lately because I was gathering energy for my upcoming trip and I just had nothing new to say to my readers... or bots. But starting from today, I'll finally get back into the environment which suits me the best - traveling. Oh boy, I have not been this excited for ages now. If two years ago when I left Lithuania and started my journey in Costa Rica I was terrified and weak, today I feel energized and ready to take on the adventures.

I guess the difference is that last time I felt as if the world was trying to fight against me and I had to defeat it to achieve my goals. However, today I am writing this post, knowing that the world is actually my best friend and is always ready to help if I chose to accept that help. So that is the main difference. Also, this time I will have to learn to speak Mandarin but not Spanish. That sounds impossible.

I have my primary goal set but it is better kept as a secret. For now. As for the traveling part, I have no idea where will I end up at. I don't even care as long as I am not starving or dying in the freezing cold.

With 30 hours left to my flight, I still have to pack my bags and learn Mandarin. I think I only have time to learn Mandarin, though.

Anyway, this blog will be updated with more photos and videos again. Yes, you won't have to see that lovely crow looking to me anymore.

Namai su Nika.jpg

Sort:  

You look ready and prepared! Have fun and enjoy :)

The photo is half-fake tho. My bags are not yet packed haha. Thanks!

Safe trip to China and Mongolia. ✌

exceptional & extraordinary!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of betty007.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@betty007
Thanks so much~!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94