Photostory - The place in Utah where angels land. National park of Zion.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I did many things over the last year while traveling, but going for a road trip around West part of the USA is one of the top experiences.

This country might have some problems choosing a president, but that does not change the fact that nature in the USA is stunning and breathtaking... and [input any fancy adjective].

So one of the places I had a chance to visit was Angel's Landing in the National park of Zion. What is my first memory from this trip?

If I was an angel, I would be landing here as well.

I will not lie - it was a terribly hard hike for me and my girlfriend. We have already been on the road for a week and exhaustion was kicking in already. However, step by step, we were getting there.

We have reached the top right before our water supply has run out. And oh boy, we could not believe that world can be such a nice place. Why don't they show those places in the news instead of all those horrible things? It might help to make people more positive.

Anyway, when I said that we reached the top, I lied... Well, we thought that it was the top, but apparently, there was a very narrow road over the abyss, which led to the real top. Gabriele refused to go - she had enough of good emotions already, so she decided to wait for me in the safe heaven.

I had an idea to walk a little and come back but the further I went, the more I wanted to reach the end. It did not feel right to walk back before hitting the peak... I guess that is how all the alpinists die. This feeling is uncontrollable.

So while I was walking up the narrow passage, I could only think about getting back to the ground, where I felt completely safe. Funny that I was walking in the wrong direction... and I cannot be happier that I did.

After 10-15 minutes I have reached the top and till this day I remember how amazed I felt. All the fear and other thoughts just disappeared and I was left feeling naked in front of the remarkable beauty of nature.

Standing on the mountain, I could see those little figures passing on the ground. It looked like little ants but it was actually cars and buses. That is how high it was.

That is where angels land when they come to earth. That is what I will forever remember about the USA - a country with stunning scenery.

I used to be pissed that all the aliens are coming to the USA in the movies, but now I know that they choose it on purpose. Angel's Landing really refreshed my soul and I would say it was one of the best hikes I have ever done in my life.

Also going back is always easier, so in no time I was reunited with Gabriele and we went down to the ground in search of new journeys.

The reality is - we are not angels, so we should never abuse our stay in places like that. We still belong on the ground, where someone can look at us from way up.

I just know that being an angel must be good if you get to stay in places like Angel's Landing. One of the top places in the world and I will never regret for a second that I had to sweat so much to see it. It is on my list of nature's miracles.


For more of my strange work, you can visit my lovely blog on Facebook!

Express your thoughts as nothing makes me happier.

And just have a nice day, my fellow steemians! :)

Sort:  

:) , nice thank you for bringing that air back :)

Have to say sometimes pictures do draw you in and this place was unknown to me like many others :)

It looks immense in stature , even the vegetation looks like moss on the ground from that perspective.

Cheers to the true "America" where the wind is free.

You should definitely visit this place if you ever get a chance. It is not green by any means, but I really enjoyed the views.

Yup, this is the side of America that I loved the most!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66