Explore Lithuania In Seconds #4 - Sunset Over The Tallest Building In Lithuania

in #travel7 years ago

bokstas.JPG

Let's continue our journey around Lithuania. We are watching at the sunset through my girlfriend's window. It took my breath away for some odd reason. The view just looked spectacular, yet it is so casual.

By the way, that big building is the Vilnius TV Tower. It is the tallest building in Lithuania and 26th in the world (it was higher before Dubai started showing-off). I know, it is such a boring fact, but it is somehow important to Lithuanians. I cannot explain it why, though. However, I bet that all of you are proud of something from your homeland which is actually not that impressive.

Well, maybe everyone loves the Vilnius TV Tower because it has some historical meaning. When the Soviet Union came to kill some more Lithuanians in 1991, people came to the Vilnius TV Tower and stood against the tanks with their bare hands. Some unfortunate ones died, a lot got wounded, but Lithuania had won, and it is still independant till this day.

That is the short lesson of today. If you were too lazy reading, just enjoy the beautiful sunset.

TL;DR - A boring story about the Vilnius TV Tower. This post is all about the picture. Give me your money now. Just joking. No, I am not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65