Magical Machu Picchu

in #travel7 years ago

machu picchu clipart.jpg

Hello my fellow Steemit friends. It has been a while since I have posted and I must say I am very pleased to see how well Steemit is doing. The community has grown, the content has matured, and there has been many updates and refinements which noticeably make things a lot better.

I continue to travel and visit new and exotic places and as a result, have much to share with you. Sites I have seen, cultures I have learned about, and pictures I have taken, all in hopes of sharing just a little bit of what I have been lucky enough to experience.

Today I share with you pictures from a trip I did to Machu Pichuu - one of the many places that I suggest one should visit at least once in their lifetime. It's as peaceful and spiritual as it is beautiful.

Machu Picchu is all that remains of the lost Incan civilization in Peru before it was ravaged by the Spanish

1 plane.JPG

My Flight into Peru

2 train.JPG

The train that would take us to Machu Picchu

4 open train.JPG

Open View from the cab of the train

5 capsule hotels.JPG

View of Capsule Hotels along the mountainside - Skylodge Hotel

6 skylodge hotel.JPG

Closer view of Capsule Hotels

8 View walking.JPG

View as we are hiking up the mountain - Don't look down!!

9 View walking 2.JPG

View of some of the settlements

10 Machu Picchu.JPG

View from the top - it was so peaceful!!

13 Machu Picchu Lama.JPG

1 of many Lama's that inhabited the area

15 Machu Picchu Lama.JPG

The tallest peak

16 Machu Picchu Lama.JPG

Another breathtaking view

17 Machu Picchu Lama.JPG

A closer shot of the remaining structures

18 Machu Picchu Lama.JPG

19 Machu Picchu Lama.JPG

Yet another Lama

20 Machu Picchu.JPG

Walking among the remains

21 Machu Picchu.JPG

22 Machu Picchu.JPG

23 Machu Picchu.JPG

Breathtaking Views and cloud cover

24 Machu Picchu.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the photo's and content of this post. Please comment, upvote, and follow me to read my future travel posts.


Photos taken using: GoPro Hero 4 Black

To read my previous posts from my Travel Log series, please click on the links below:
My Travel Log : Athens Greece - Acropolis of Athens and the Parthenon
My Travel Log : Cairo Egypt- Giza pyramid complex
My Travel Log : Beijing - Great Wall of China
My Travel Log : Beijing - Forbidden City
My Travel Log : China - Terracotta Army


Sort:  

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

does that mean "cool?" If so thanks

Would like to see this in person.

Yep. It is a lot better in person

They are mind blowing. I have read about Machu Pichu since my childhood. Now I have a look more closer by your pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Anytime. I hope you get the chance to visit one day. Pictures really don't do it justice. To really appreciate it, you need to experience it first hand

This is definitely something I would love to visit in the future. Great pictures and thanks for sharing those with us! I am just jealous when I am looking to them ^^

You should definitely put it on your bucket list of places to visit. Highly recommended. Thanks for commenting!!

The problem with such a list is that it is getting huger and huger :D

True. So much to see and so little time!

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed them!!

Thank you for upvoting my photo. If you like that one you may like my other ones. https://steemit.com/@readallaboutit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91