You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauties of Colombia: mesmerizing Cocora Valley - part 2

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I love this strong powerful green around this nature. I can imagin that the air around there felt super fresh. But the real question is - are there any people who climb those palms? :D
Great photos !

Sort:  

Thanks buddy! Yeah, the air was super fresh! The contrast with the dirty heavy air of Bogota was stunning. I don´t think people dare to climb these palms :D They can actually reach up to 60 m in height!

It's crazy how high they are. Would be interesting to know if they only grow that high in this region because of all weather/clima circumstances. Or can I just grow one in my backyard in Thailand? Ha :D

That´s a good question. They are endemic to just this valley but they might grow at some other places with similar environmental conditions too. If you ever try it, let me know the result :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43