My trip to paradise, Koh yao noi , Thailand

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

20140611_052144.jpg

My journey started off in India. I was there on a yoga teacher training for 2 month`s.
The return date back to Norway was closing in and i was freeking out.
This lifechanging transformation changed me so much and my journey was not over. I was not ready to get back to babylon.

I used google maps and let the universe lead me the way. I ended up on Koh Yao Noi.
I booked my ticket and flew down to Krabi.

20170525_004750.jpg

I wanted to see alittle bit of Thailand before reaching destination so i went out to Koh phi phi,. I stayed there 1 week and was abselutely shocked. Amazed how stupidly drunk and nasty people can be. No respect for nature, other people...the only consern is alcohol and massive ego burst from all the springbrakers.. I was thinking..if this is Thailand im out of here.

The journey continiued to Koh lanta where better sides of thailand showed itself.
This place is touristing up..something you can see on the islands wildlife. I will make a separate blog on Koh lanta later.

20170414_181746.jpg

The first thing that met me on this wonderful island was the most amazing sunset. I fell directly in love with the place and was so thankful that the universe sent me here.
No tourist, deserted beaches, untouched nature and totally of vestern limits. Is this my new home?

20170415_183944.jpg

This island, still untouched by filthy money and over tourism. It feels like i have a mission to do whatever i can to keep this island just the way it is. Becouse of this is started Green island Organisation. A non profit that will share awareness regarding overconsument, plastic and how to use our recouses correctly. How to live off the grid, grow your own food in perfect harmony with nature . (permaculture)

20170422_184735.jpg

. 20170418_184228.jpg

I will get back in an own artickle on how our planned community eco farm was put to life.
We will start building the farm school in the beginning of 2018.

To be continiued...

Love and devotion <3

Sort:  

Beautiful place! I understand how arriving in a place that caters to the drunk rich westerners can be disenchanting. I've seen that many times in my travels and it frustrates me. Good luck with your organization. We need to start projects like that now!

Thank you for your support <3

Nice storry of your adventure .
Keep up the travling around our beutifull planet.

on first picture i worried about your face lol where it is
welcome to my blog @farhannaqvi7 i daily upvote you :) followw and upvotee me i give you

cute pictures @worldas.one

Congratulations @worldas.one! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52