Steeming From a Tropical Island! - Part 2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I was very pleased to see how awesome the pictures that I took with my phone(!) came out and I was also very pleased to see how much people appreciated my earlier post: https://steemit.com/travel/@world5list/steeming-from-a-tropical-island-a-vacation-in-paradise! Given the fact that I took many more pictures in the past few days I decided to do one final post, because Marie and I are travelling from Ko Lanta, back to Bangkok tomorrow.

3 More days in Bangkok, then 1 week in Amsterdam, then one week at Marie's place in Austria and then a trip to Italy with her parents. So there is plenty more to look forward too and we don't have to feel too sad about leaving this beautiful place!

marie.jpg
I have seen plenty of these rock/tree islands but I can't ever get enough of them!

20170703_123701.jpg
It's low season here, so we were the only ones at the restaurant and pretty much the only ones on the beach too.

20170704_113409.jpg
Special shout-out to the community!

20170703_125327.jpg
Anybody have any idea what this is? About the size of a coconut...

20170704_113827.jpg
One of the islands that the boat tour that we took stopped at.

Screenshot_20170704-222508.png
Kermit

20170703_132628.jpg
One of the many resorts that you can stop by and have a drink at.

Hopefully you all enjoyed watching these pictures as much as we enjoyed taking them!

Sort:  

Lovely post, also I love Thailand !:)

I will take my girlfriend to a place like this.

Nice shoutout to the community!

Youre photos are magical, and the last one straight out of paradise. Im glad for you that you two can enjoy such an amazing time over there. Live the moment!🏊

This guy! looking great, enjoy, resteemded for my travel blog

Enjoy your travels. I'm always looking for new ideas and adventures to have. This looks wonderful. And you make a great point about travelling in low season. Some people get panicked by it being rainy season. But really all that means is it will rain for an hour somewhere in the day. Maybe 2 hours. But the rest of the time will be beautiful.

I gotta say we have gotten very lucky. The forecast said every day that it would reason but we havent seen any :)

Incredible photos! Happy travels to you! Following and resteemed!

Awesome, appreciate it!

Beautiful photos! Wow, you're flying all over. Have a grand time!

Thanks for sharing!

Yes great pictures. I don't know what that fruit is. I hope it is edible. It looks edible.

Yeah, still a mystery :s

upvote only at 90%

where is the STEEMIT tattoo?

Hahahaha I think this was next best thing I could offer ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63