Steeming from a Tropical Island - A Vacation in Paradise!

in #travel7 years ago

About 10 days ago I flew to Bangkok to meet up with Angelo @theywillkillyou. I met up with him to get some work out of they way together, after which it was time to start my Vacation Vacation. That's not a typo, It's a term that I have come up with myself. These last few years, him and I have been blessed with being able to travel pretty much anytime, anywhere because of our YouTube channels keeping us afloat. Bangkok was the vacation, Ko Lanta where I am at now, is the Vacation Vacation!

20170702_162800.jpg
We are the only 2 people on the island who are wearing a helmet...

This is the time that I make it my mission to get as little work done as possible. My girlfriend flew down from Vegas with Angelo, so after Bangkok, he took of to Bali with his girlfriend and Marie and I flew to Ko Lanta where we have a really nice and really affordable Airbnb.

It has been great here. The people are friendly, the food is good, the beaches are beautiful and the vibe is super chill! I decided to let the pictures that we have taken so far, do most of the talking for me...

20170701_111114.jpg
View from our Airbnb. We have to keep the doors closed because of frogs, mosquitoes, lizards, geckos and spiders. That red really changes the whole view!

20170702_151033.jpg
I wasn't lying when I said beautiful beaches!

20170702_183945.jpg
Always gotta keep Steemin!

20170702_141500.jpg
I'm obsessed with lizards and everything alike, this one had some pretty awesome colors

20170701_195749.jpg
I have been pretty impressed with the camera on my phone!

IMG-20170702-WA0033.jpg
Haven't been too impressed with the camera on Marie's phone :(

20170702_154506.jpg
An idiot abroad...

20170702_184524.jpg
Getting the minimum amount of work done

20170702_155316.jpg
Oh yeah, before I forget! There are monkeys too...

Sort:  

What a gorgeous spot for some r&r. I have to say, I'm a little bit jealous of that view from your Airbnb!

I hope you and Marie continue to enjoy a relaxing, extended vacation vacation ;)

It's hard not too! :)

It is nice to see these photos while I go under the ground in the Madrid metro going to work >.<

Plenty of little animals down there too I'm sure!

wow, looks like you're having a great time, some really nice pictures! and it's pretty funny, lizard on the bar, monkey on the road. Just hope no one runs 'em over!

Nice work guys! I'm also a fulltime traveler and photographer. Keep up the great work.

That camera on the Galaxy 8 is pretty impressive don't you think?!

Haha how did You know I used a Galaxy? Yeah I would say so, it has changed My photography so much.

I thought this said "Becoming a tropical island" and thought to myself holy shit iv'e gotta see this post lol.

That lizard is awesome though i wish i could have more at mine :(

You almost feel like you are becoming one with the island sometimes ;)

I want to go back to Thailand :)

I have been to a lot of places that I prefer over Bangkok but this island is really beautiful and pretty unique!

Yeah, Bangkok is great for ....about 24 hours...then to the south for the islands :)

Beautiful place!! it's on my list!

Looks like a great vacation! Enjoy and keep wearing the helmets ifbyou are on a scooter or motorcycle.

Jup, always!!

Great post @world5list! Beautiful place! Would like to go there sometime. Hopefully soon.

Food was good?

Glad you and Marie had a great time. Looking forward to the rest of your stories.

The food has exceeded all of my expectations!

I'm there then!!!

Koh Lanta is such a nice place.

There is a resteraunt, if I can remember correct it was called shanti shanit or so which serves really really awsome breakfast. If you find time it is really worthy checking out

I'll look into it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72