From Bangkok to Amsterdam, to Austria, to Italy. All in 2 Weeks!

in #travel7 years ago

Exactly 2 weeks ago Marie and I left Bangkok to fly back to Amsterdam. We stayed there for a few days spending some quality time with my awesome dog but a few days was all we had because Marie had committed to attending a TedX event in Austria that one of her close friends helped organize.

We spent a few days in Austria and then it was of to Italy with her family. I have been wanting to post updates on Steemit many times but I was always to busy having fun or too drunk by the time I finally got home! The good news is that I have a nice selection of photos now to share with you documenting the whole trip so far from Bangkok, to Amsterdam, to Austria, to Bologna, to beautiful Sorrento where we are now!

20170704_113822.jpg
Let's kick things of with one of my favorite pictures from the Thailand trip

20170708_211144.jpg
Reunited in Amsterdam after having to take separate flights from Bangkok, mine was via Paris, Marie's was via Helsinki but we left and landed at around the same time.

20170709_101547.jpg
Trust me, Amsterdam is not normally sunny but we got pretty lucky during the few days that we were there and that means Haas (my dog) got lucky too!

2.jpg
Had some drinks and dinner with @heyitshaas (my friend) too!

20170717_121406.jpg
Some beautiful little place in Switzerland where we stopped for coffee on our way to Italy

20170717_213354.jpg
An open air movie showing at one of the many beautiful squares in Bologna, Italy

20170718_171526.jpg
An awesome sculpture garden in Tuscany. All the statues are based on Tarot cards. I had not idea what to expect when I was told we were going there but it was REALLY impressive and unique. I'm not into arts or anything but I would recommend checking this place to anyone who finds themselves in a position to do so!

20170718_173235.jpg
Marie and I in front of one of the many weird/awesome creations

3.jpg
Last sneak preview of this place...

sunset.jpg
Sunset from a restaurant in Tuscany that we had dinner at (taken with my phone!!).

20170719_165333.jpg
Picture of Sorrento, taken from our car on the drive in.

20170719_203156.jpg
Picture taken in Sorrento, shortly after sunset.

20170719_223746.jpg
Picture of the same place, but a few hours later. Look at those threes on the top left!...

20170720_113521.jpg
Lastly, a picture of our Airbnb, the first time on Airbnb in about 30 times that the place looked NICER than the pictures as opposed to the other way around. A lovely Airbnb with a lovely and sweet host!

I'll be posting more pictures in the next few days, mainly pics of the Amalfi coast and Florence!

Sort:  

wow, this is a beautiful post and your pictures look so sweet my dear . Hope to see you one day. I wish you a blessed weekend, thanks for sharing. @world5list

Love your photos, very cute! Looks like a fantastic trip! @world5list

Thank you, it is!

Nice photos

felicitaciones hermano, muy buenas vacaciones!!

My Friend good to see your post! looks nice, enjoy the rest of your trip..

Very nice photos friend. @world5list

Just discovered your blog. Thanks for sharing!

U guys seemed to have had lots of fun. I love the photo at the beach in Thailand . I also love the photo of u and Haas in the green field in Amsterdam with all that sunshine. Thank you for sharing...keep steeming

Awesome pic of that sculpture garden, reminds me of parque guell (sp?) in Barcelona. It's a gated community that was designed by Gaudi - some pics: https://www.google.de/search?q=paque+guell&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-b-ab&gfe_rd=cr&ei=psdzWZPzKuKA8Qffj6CwDA

You had quite a trip! Looks like fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72