Travel Pro Real Life Captured Video Tour #60: Mercado Puerto! Montevideo Uruguay! Full Travel Pro Commentary! (4 minute video)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! In these Market Tour Videos we explore markets from around the world. The markets are always a lot of fun; you never know what we will see and who we will meet. We learn about new food and have exciting interactions with the locals in this series.

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @kommienezuspadt

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -34.905553 lat -56.211666 long d3scr

Sort:  

Oh man the food looks delicious! I would put this video in the "Travel Pro Eats" category haha :D

Btw! If you are still in Prague this weekend, check this out https://steemit.com/history/@czechglobalhosts/reenactment-of-the-battle-of-the-vitkov-hill-to-take-place-in-prague - it is right where we were hanging out together ;) I think it will be fun and it is free.

Oh Man. I would love to go. I'm currently at the airport on the way to Kiev. I just can't do hostels/shared rooms anymore......Pay Less and Get More! You know how that story goes. Was fun hanging out with you Tammy. I'll be in touch! Thanks for comment on the food too, I'm going to have a bunch of good travel pro eats from Prague.

What? You are on your way to Kiev?! So no mushroom foraging in Czech forests together? :( Never mind, maybe next time ;) It was good to meet you Dan, enjoy your time in Ukraine! From what I heard, it definitely is one of the top pay-less-get-more destinations in Europe ;) Safe travels buddy!

I know, I'm sorry. I would have loved to spend an afternoon looking for shrooms with ya'. But as you recall from our conversation in person....I'm kind of on a mission and the options seem way better for me here too ;)

So far things here in Kiev (got here yesterday) are way way way better! Probably going to get my own apartment for a month. The Prices of EVERYTHING have just gotten cut in a half or more, and my quality of life has just gone up 10x I feel. Adios shared dorms. That was really the biggest issue. I just couldn't deal with that for another minute.

It was a true pleasure hanging with you guys. Until we meet again, steem on brother!

Wow, sounds like you have been enjoying your Ukrainian adventure so far :) Yeah, like I said - this country is known to be very cheap so you should be able to increase the quality of your travel-pro life there :) And you said your great grandparents came from there right? So you should be feeling kind of like home :))

Have fun amigo! (and feel free to shoot me a PM on how it went with the Lithuanian affair in Prague :)))

Hey buddy. I am enjoying it here. I do feel a connection to the country as well with my genetic roots. Quality of life has certainly gone up. I'm send you that PM now.

Hello, I am a new follower, I love travel and food, so you will have me here seeing all this. You are right. You never know what you can find in the markets. I have a dream and visit some markets in the world. Know things and find different things from the ones I find in my country

Hey! Good to see you here. Where are you from?

I'm from Venezuela where are you from?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-real-life-captured-video-tour-60-mercado-puerto-montevideo-uruguay-full-travel-pro-commentary-4-minute-video-1530879945


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72