Travel Pro Places of Interest #34: Recoleta Cemetary Buenos Aires Argentina! Part Three (10 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit Friends! In this Travel Pro Video Series we focus on specific places of interest for a given location. This may come in the form of parks, museums, beaches, cathedrals, and much more. Always an interesting series and always informative! Now come along with the Travel Pro and let's have a look around!

The Recoleta Cemetery is the place to be in Argentina! Well, that is if you no longer are a member of the living. This place hosts the rich and the famous of Argentina. Everyone who is, or shall I say "was" anyone is laid to rest here. From many x-presidents to four star generals. Entertainers, business tycoons, famous poets, sports stars and more can all be found six feet under in this immaculate cemetery.

The biggest star of the country is the one Modonna played in the movies, Evita. She was the first lady of Argentina from 1946 to 1952 when she died a tragic death at the age of 33 from Cervical Cancer. She was an international star and loved throughout the world. She was best known for her warm heart and commitment to charity work.

Evita's grave is the most visited in the entire cemetery. There is always a crowed around her tomb and always fresh flowers. With all the diseased big names and big money at this cemetery the mausoleums are beyond impressive. The Recelota Cemetery is known to be one of the most immaculate in the world. Now come along and let's have a look around!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @natureofbeing @slowwalker @newhope @ripperone @mangos @ausbitbank @alexis555 @redes @gavvet @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhosts @kommienezuspadt @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @bxlphabet @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @monika-homa @karenmckersie @travelfeed @qurator @steemitworldmap @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @xsasj @extremeromance @jedau

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -34.587173 lat -58.393451 long d3scr

Sort:  

Great history always lives. !
The one of Dr. Antanio has blown me! He looks like hes was not only Dr but also Sir Antonio 🙌

So glad you enjoyed my friend. Thank you for taking the time to comment as always :)

Always welcome!

Aw. That women lying on the grave is so sad. 😢

I like you alleyway shot too. Nice perspective @world-travel-pro. 😊

Very sad indeed Gillian. So glad you enjoy my efforts here. Have a great day! -Dan

Any chance we'll see you in Krakow for Steemfest 3 @world-travel-pro? 😊

Hi Gill. I doubt it. I don't understand why they had to choose a place where the average low will be 0 Celsius that time of year. I hate cold weather, sounds totally brutal compared to what I'm used to. Really bummed about that. However I may suck it up and go anyway. Well see. What about you? Will you be going?

Yep. I'm pretty sure I'll go. The fact it's in Europe makes it easier for me and I love Krakow.

It's really cheap there but, like you, I'm not keen on the cold so not sure how much I'll get out and about. Especially as I've seen most of the sites before.

Meeting people in person has worked really well for me in terms of support, so I don't want to miss that opportunity. Plus it will be great fun I'm sure and I'd like to meet people I've got to know a bit through commenting.

It would be great if you could make it! 😍

Thanks Gill. I really should go. I'll probably have to fly in from Bali or Thailand too which is a lot further from where I am now in Kiev. We'll see, I'll keep an open mind to. I know it would be good to see you and others as well as be very good for my blog. I'm just going to have to play it by ear for now.

Ooo. Bali or Thailand is quite a schlep @world-travel-pro but, as you say, if you keep an open mind you never know what might turn up. And you've always got the excuse that you're working! 😂

If it was in September, I'd totally hang out in southern Greece or just stay here in Ukraine, exactly total schlep from the warm climate destinations that I enjoy that time of year. Then what, round trip it? So expensive too. Just really is lousy place and time for my current plans. We'll see what I do, as I really would like to be there.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-places-of-interest-34-recoleta-cemetary-buenos-aires-argentina-part-three-10-photos-1531315932


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49