Travel Pro Places of Interest #132: Local Street Market in Athens Greece! Part One (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

Hey there friends and followers. One of my favorite things to do while traveling the world is exploring the markets. The market place is so exciting, it truly has an energy of it's own. The market is where people come together, socialize, and showoff what's good in their part of the world. It's fun, it's cultural, it's tasty, and I love it!

I woke up one morning in Athens and to my delight a huge market was all set up just down the street from where I was staying. I read about this before hand; they have markets that pop up in different parts of the city on different days of the week. Many people we're here shopping and taking advantage of the surprisingly low prices and very high quality food.

The selection was very impressive, everything from the expected Greek olives, to oranges, to freshly caught sardines! It was a high energy environment with a great display of the local food! Fortunately and unfortunately my fridge was already stocked and I was not in the market for a kilo of tomatoes, but that didn't stop me from photographing the event. Now come along and lets have a closer look!

With over 16 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@ ... dtube lukestokes slowalker sandra flipstar teamsteem magicmonk nomadicsoul joythewanderer eturnerx jpphotography backscrathcer gtg gavvet qurator yankee-statman mammasita sultan-aceh luzcypher phortun ivansnz karenmckersie travelfeed steemitworldmap world5list chefsteve offoodandart hedge-x intrepidsurfer gillianpearce makeithappen justyy newhope tombstone ripperone mangos ausbitbank alexis555 redes jedau doitvoluntarily theywillkillyou heyitshaas margaretwise gregbit fitinfun bxlphabet lizanomadsoul

THANK YOU

I support these people for witness and you can too!

teamsteem lukestokes.mhth qurator pfunk jutsyy mahdiyari gtg timcliff roelandp good-karma blocktrades ausbitbank aggroed kevinwong pharesim

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap 37.991390 lat 23.724950 long d3scr

FREE $40 of Airbnb Credit to New Users!

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

Sort:  

Oh, my friend, I was almost like inactive here and I might missed many a posts from you. Happy that I opened my feed in time that there was one of your post.

Another good post, and normally I likes these type of natural snaps than the one's taken with posing the people for photographs. Really good snaps.

Soon I will visit your page to check some of your other posts.

Have good time- Thanks and Cheers

It's all good. I'm flattered that you visit my page at all! Thanks for the kind words, I do my best to show people the "real life" where ever I go!

🎁 Hi @world-travel-pro! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh, of course, Greece just reeks awesomeness! What they lack in money, they make up in abundance of the most delectable looking food.

Too bad you jumped the gun on your fridge!

Cute shot of the little boy putting together the stall tent with his father. This was a nice change from the video. I rather enjoyed it and hope you put a few more ot these out.

It gives us time to sit back and enjoy the people shots. You did well! Thanks and thank you for putting together a #MarketFriday post!

#MarketFriday Loves you!

Please drop your link here in my comment section of the #MarketFriday post. Thank you so much! They will all be together and easier to find! Have a great day!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Thanks Denise. Yes, I have a lot of market photos lined up and ready to go. Thanks for commenting and leaving the link to your #marketfriday. I've gotten good with tagging, just have to remember to put in the comments section. You've done so well with your market Fridays. Thoroughly impressed!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Nice. 100% Thank you guys so much. This will certainly help buy me lunch this afternoon in Ecuador! Have a great day! -Dan

Enjoy and don't forget to mention TravelFeed.io to other travelers you might encounter :)

You know it! You guys are doing a great job and I'll certainly spread the word!

That would be awesome .… thank you WTP :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-places-of-interest-132-local-street-market-in-athens-greece-part-one-10-photos-1564115784


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 62000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 63000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44