Travel Pro On The Move #5: Lima Peru to Cusco Peru! Part One (7 minute video)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

In this two part "Travel Pro on the Move" series I show you exactly how to get from hotel to hotel, from the capital city of Lima to the Peruvian Andean historic capital city of Cusco. I give a detailed explanation of how I made each decision that was involved and how we overcame several curve-balls thrown at us during our venture with Travel Pro Ease. We also catch on film an incredible landing 3,300 meters above sea level. Now come along and lets learn how to Travel Pro!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhost @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phorton @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen

THANK YOU

Video Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -12.025218 lat -77.112007 long d3scr

Sort:  

Well I noticed it's part one, so I hope to see your detailed comments on old and ancient civilization of Peru 🙄👏👏🙇‍

Stay tuned there are lots of Cusco videos to come!

Hahaha I love the part where you told the check-in lady you would throw your laptop in garbage :D Btw living out of just a 10-kg backpack - nice!!! I think mine is usually around 8 kg. Minimalism rules :)) Stay safe on your travels Dan! Saludos desde Mexico.

Yeah, that's a travel pro go to when they say my stuff weighs too much. "no problem, I'll just throw it all away!" Cracks me up too. Thanks for your interest and watching. Much appreciated! Best to the misses. I'll be in touch. -Dan

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-on-the-move-5-lima-peru-to-cusco-peru-part-one-7-minute-video-1522623785


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Enjoy Cusco!
It is a very nice colonial like town. The food is still delicious anywhere you'll go and it is fairly safe to walk around. The locals always can tell you where to avoid, but the main square areas around the cathedral is very safe.
Will you be going all the way to Machu Picchu?

Sorry to burst your bubble. But Like a TV show, everything is a few weeks in the past. Takes time to go through the videos, photos, makes the post. I was in Cusco about 3 weeks ago. Was fantastic. I skipped out on Machu Picchu as it was just a touristy mess with a lot of travel and expense I didn't care to deal with. I preferred to just enjoy the historic city and take it easy. Much more my style. Thanks for your interest in my blog. I'm now in Santiago Chile and in abut a month I'll be posting lots of things on this place. I tried Alapaca for my first time in Cuso. Was delicious! Thanks again! -Dan

Sorry to burst your bubble. But Like a TV show, everything is a few weeks in the past. Takes time to go through the videos, photos, makes the post.

I was curious as to what was the lag time on your blog. This is very reasonable.

I only asked about Machu Picchu because the train there is a journey in itself. 7 different microclimates and settings just on the way there. Although it is a "touristy" item, it was is very much worth it once you arrive and can explore the ruins.
I do understand the budget part though.

Again, thanks for taking us along.

I totally would have done it if I was traveling with a girlfriend like I have in the past. Things like that I kind of shy away from now, as I prefer to share those types of experiences with a partner I care about. But there is always the next destination, so I don't really get that feeling of missing out ever.

Love the games airports play with baggage being overweight. Sarcasm works! I like to travel in off-peak tourist times and usually stay away from touristy type areas. I like going where the locals go. More interesting and cheaper too.

Me too.....like, exactly. But I don't mind mixing a little tourist stuff in as I float around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42