Travel Pro Hotels #10: Surfer Natural, Lobitos Peru! (Video)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey there my Stemit friends! This place was a simple find. In fact I didn't even really "find" this hotel. It was recommended to me by @intrepidsurfer who I came to visit here in this beautiful Surf Town of Lobitos Peru. After following my blog for a while he knew the kind of places that I'm looking for. Comfort at a good price. That is exactly what this place had to offer.

$10.50 got me a clean, modern room, with good wifi, hot water, and a flat screed TV. The video will show you around and introduce you to the very friendly owner! This is one of my first videos talking the whole time and again and it's it a reminder to hold the camera a bit more steady. I just got done traveling a like 4 hours from Mancora. I look a little greasy and tired, regardless I hope you find it interesting! Enjoy! -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -4.457175 lat -81.284366 long d3scr

Sort:  

amazingly nice place for only $10, I imagine you'll enjoy your time there! is this a quick stop over or will you stay for at least a few days?
btw, I could hear a slight upstate NY accent coming through your voice in some moments ;-). your cadence reminds me of a friend from Kingston. Anyway it's very subtle but fun to hear.

Haha! After all these years not living there, it will always be part of me! lol That's funny how you noticed that aout how I speak. I've got a pretty laid back way of speaking I suppose as well.

Yeah, I'm actually now in Lima. It's hard to stay very current with my blog when I have so much material waiting to go up as well as unpredictable internet. So everything you see is about a week behind my current travels. Factoring, editing, posting, internet....it's a challenge to stay right up to date.

Steem auto has been a huge asset for me. I load up a bunch of post and they go up automatically. So I don't have to stress about quality internet and being on my computer. I'm shooting for two post a day and this is a great way to make that happen consistently.

Yes 10 dollars I night. I was very comfortable. I did have a great time! If you want to see this place in better detail, I just uploaded a video https://steemit.com/travel/@world-travel-pro/travel-pro-check-in-4-lobitos-pero-video

Thanks for your support and interest Ruth, always!

makes perfect sense that your blog is behind your actual location :-)
2 posts a day is insane if you ask me!! I'm lucky if I can do 3 a week. Anyway, i'll try to keep up but will support you even if I am not able to comment.

Thank you so much. I love you comments, but your up-vote support is just a one click way to show you have my steemit back! Thank you always for that.

Hope you enjoy the hot shower! If you were sharing that room with two others that would be a definite bargain ($3.50 per person)! But you're travelling for on your own and probably want your own privacy. Oscar seems like a friendly owner just loving life and taking care of his grass intently to ensure 8 years of hard work doesn't go down the drain!

Exactly! Sharing rooms like these you can bring your expenses down to next to nothing. However like you said I'm not looking to give up my privacy for 6 dollars! Especially at this stage in my life. The hot shower.....it was great!

Good to see you doing videos Dan. It's nice to find these little gem hotels when traveling.

Hey there my friend! Thanks for the compliment. I love these little gem hotels. I was really comfy there!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-pro-hotels-11-surfer-natural-lobitos-peru


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Friend Dan, although he seemed a bit tired, you looked happy telling your experience. I'm glad you got that low budget hotel but very correct. I'll wait for your next publications. Best regards.

Thanks buddy! The like anything, you get better at it with practice. This was taken a week ago. The video I've done yesterday and today are much better. Thank you for your endless support.

Do you surf? How are the waves? I've been looking for places to travel to where I can learn how to surf @world-travel-pro.

I tried surfing. I don't like it. It's a whole lot of getting battered around in the ocean. Takes a long time to learn. However if you are into it. This is supposedly a great place to surf and learn how to surf as well.

I will definitely let @chefsteve know since we both have always wanted to learn how to surf. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38