Travel Pro Flash Back... Beypazari Turkey!

in #travel2 years ago

This is the kind of place that really makes me miss traveling. In 2018 I flew in from Kiev Ukraine to Ankara the capital of Turkey, then traveled by bus to the small town of Beypazari. Arriving to this town, like many places rich in culture was very much like landing on another planet all together.

This small town was so old school Turkey it was very much like going back in time as well. For me it was a very thrilling experience to visit a place like this and I may have even had a touch of culture shock for the first time in a while.

Walking around the town there was plenty to see. Around each corner there was something new and unexpected. Baklava, this honey pistachio puffed pastry desert is from this part of the world and the smell of it freshly baked flows through the streets on a daily bases going back hundreds of years. I ate so much of this stuff it's frankly embarrassing, the quality was just on another level all together.

Visiting, exploring, and eating my way around town was a lot of fun and I miss going to places like this since I haven't been traveling internationally since Covid. However this year I certainly am getting around Thailand as @junglegirl and I explore the entire country on the back of a motorbike. But, I really miss switching up cultures and countries. I really get a thrill out of visiting less known places like Baypazari. However, the way things are looking I'll probably be traveling again internationally before I know it.

Now come along and have a look around the small town of Beypazari Turkey.

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Click Hereand Vote World Travel Pro for Witness!

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
I have little voting completed for you.. I support you^^

Great thank you!

welcome bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68