You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Eats #76 : Thai Food Collage! Part Five (8 food photos and descriptions)

in #travel5 years ago

Hi Sharon. Always good to hear from you. I've been in Bali the last 6 weeks. HAve some big decisions to make. I'm thinking Athens Greece, Sofia Bulgaria, then back to Kiev for a couple months. Or do a visa run and stay in Bali for two more months, or go back to my lovely Thailand for three months. Right now I'm leaning Eastern Europe, and you could probably guess why.

As far as tasteem. I don't think it will be worth it. Unless they give me like huge 25% up-votes or something and they won't don't that. My system is every 8 hours I post the game I do, a photo post, then I hit up my computer once a day and upload a video to dtube. That's about all the computer time I want.

Some would say I have the worst attitude on steemit and other's may say I have the best. But you know me, 30 minutes of computer time is about 29 minutes too many! lol

Are you still in Kuala Lumpor? If I go there, we'll have to meet up again.

Thanks for the info and wishing you the very best!

Sort:  

Yes, I'm still here in KL. I go to Singapore next Monday for a visa trip, so hoping for the best. I have been here since August, so I hope for no issues. It would be awesome to meet up. Let me know your timing if you come here for sure.

Tasteem maxes out at 15% and you have to engage for that, so you are probably right to keep on your path.

Otherwise, I will be watching for ll those cool destination. Lucky you :) More architecture!

Looks like I'll be missing you this year Sharon. I just bought tickets to Greece. May 8th. I'm excited. Only staying a week cause it's not cheap. But then heading to Sofia Bulgaria, Romania, and Kiev Ukraine where it is very cheap. You may want to consider this part of the world to live in too. It's on par with where you are now for living expense believe it or not. Also the little country of Georgia, is super cheap and visa free 360 days per year! Is one visa run once a year.

However you are now dealing with season and cold weather in these part. Hence I'm going in the end of the spring into the summer ;)

Always good to correspond with you my friend. Wishing you the very best!

Oh wow! I did not know that about Georgia. That would be so nice. I would really like to stop so many of these trips, although Singapore is a good one :)

I will definitely look into those places. Thank you!

Have fun in Greece. I was there in 1979 when it was cheap! Eat some feta cheese for me. I still dream of it lol.

Can't wait to see the new posts :)

I was thinking Georgia would be great for you. You can switch it up to Eastern European food and atmosphere for a while. As much as I love this part of the world......I'm missing cheese! I'll eat that feta with you in mind! Have a great day!

Haha! I am with you. Someone recently wrote a post about missing salad here in SE Asia too. Lots of veggies in this food, but not many good salads. You can eat that in Greece for me too!

I do not know about the climate, but the visa thing seems ideal. There's just that small money issue and steem needs to get its act together!!!

Maybe I will check airfares anyway.

yeah, I'm pretty bummbed about 34 cent steem. However being able to still earn $10 a day doing what I'm doing here is quite a feat at this price. You are doing well too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63