Real Life Captured #47: Chiang Mai Thailand! Part Three (15 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome my steemit friends to the final part three of our Real Life Captured Chiang Mai Series. Recently during my three month visit to "The Kingdom" I spent a good three weeks in Chiang Mai. I only planned on spending ten days, but in "Travel Pro Fashion" when you really like a place, there's no rush to leave.

Chiang Mai, the main city in northern Thailand is probably one my favorite cities in the country. It's kind of a toss up between Chiang Mai and Krabi Town along the Andaman Sea which I just did a series of posts. What I enjoy so much about these two cities is that they are small and great for walking around and enjoying the real life!

In Chiang Mai there are these red fitted pick up trucks that circle around the city and you can ride them all day if you'd like for a dollar, but I prefer to walk unless I'm in a hurry; and trust me I'm never in a hurry! So spending time in walk-able cities and towns are one of life's pleasure for a "Travel Pro". When you're in a rush, in a car, or even a bicycle you miss so much. Now let's go for a walk and take in the real life here in Chiang Mai Thailand!

!steemitworldmap 18.788830 lat 98.985786 long d3scr

Sort:  

my God, how just and beautiful. no wonder this city you like. I saw the photo too and think it's delicious

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-47-chiang-mai-thailand-part-three-15-photos-1515561416


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Well-done @world-travel-pro. I learnt from research that Chiang Mai also acts as a base for treks into the nearby mountains for visits to temples, elephant training and rehabilitation camps, or isolated hill-tribe villages, we're you able to visit those restored 14th century Buddhist temple and their elephant nature park.

No, I just hung around the city for the most part. But I've done stuff like that many times all over the world. But I was just hanging out and working on my blog a lot.

OK. Well-done, I hope one day you will plan to visit my country too... Lol

another outstanding work..love it!

Have a god trip and enjoy!

Your pictures let me feel like I was there ;)) Thank you :))

That makes me happy to hear Margaret! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63