Real Life Captured #102: Mancora Peru Tuk-Tuk Tour! Part Three (10 photos)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey there my Steemit friends! "Snap Snap" went my camera "Putt Putt" went the motorized wagon called a tuk-tuk as we sped through the streets of Mancora Peru. It was a lot of fun. I was taken up to the top of a hill where the light house was to get some incredible views of the town which was probably the highlight of the tour.

The driver also took me through his neighborhood after I specifically asked him to show me "La Vida Real de Mancora", which means the real life of Mancora! That's where I got the photo of the guy in the hammock. He also took me to the pier, where I got the first photo of "Mancora" and the boats in the water. He took me all around for like an hour. We agreed on 10 soles for the price of the tour; three dollars. I gave him 15 soles about $4.50. And he was thrilled. We had a lot of fun cruising around Mancora. Now let's have a look at what we saw!

With over 11 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a Steemit post just for you!

This blog would not be possible without the support of.....

@lukestokes @sndbox @gringalicious @eturnerx @slowwalker @gavvet @natureofbeing @flipstar @magicmonk @darthnava @doitvoluntarily @broncnutz @joythewanderer @onealfa @theywillkillyou @heyitshaas @czechglobalhost @rigoronib @margaretwise @gregbit @hansikhouse @voronoi @janusface @twinner @fitinfun @suerisue @qurator @yankee-statman @luzcypher @phortun @karenmckersie @world5list @chefsteve @offoodandart @k4r1nn @liflorence @cecicastor @intrepidsurfer @oldtimer @makeithappen @schmidthappens @lavater @kommienezuspadt

THANK YOU

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

!steemitworldmap -4.108290 lat -81.057324 long d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=world-travel-pro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=real-life-captured-102-mancora-peru-tuk-tuk-tour-part-three-10-photos-1523906384


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It looks to be quite a quiet town in these photographs @world-travel-pro. Are those boats off the beach fishing boats?

It is a pretty quiet town Gill :)

Except the one street with the music and bars.

Yes those are all fishing boats. You've certainly got an eye for detail.

Wishing you the best from Buenos Aires.

What fun to be in Buenos Aires @world-travel-pro. I'm getting seriously itchy feet reading all these Steemit travel posts. I have the urge to be on the move. 😊

good job..!! would love to have seen the "putt-putt" and driver..

Ha ha. Thanks Statman!

The best tips on your journey you always get from the indigenous! 👏
I like the picture with the green car! Is it a bug?

Thanks Rebecca. Very true, there is always a lot to learn from the locals.

Yes that's a Bug. I saw a lot of them in Peru.

You had a fantastic time. With a nice person you managed to come to very interesting places. I'm charmed. Greetings Dan :)

Thanks Greg. It was a fun time. Thanks for really nice comments as always. Just got to Buenos Aires. Busy Busy. :)

Great, Buenos Aires :) It's on my bucket list ;)

I think you guys would really enjoy this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78