You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #90 : Inside the Kale - Kaleiçi, Antalya!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

You're so darn cute and successful on here I just wanted to vomit out of jealousy and envy! But that was 4 months ago when I first joined. Now I love you and all that you contribute here. You deserve every penny you make on steemit. I now have been here for 4 months and rep up to 57 and closing in on 500 followers. My views have changed and little do you know, you've had a lot to do with that so thank you!

Regarding this post, looks like a great place, and looks like you've had a great time. Really enjoy seeing the city, the streets, and monuments you've captured. I'll be heading to that part of the world next year. I have a travel note list in my computer and I've just marked this place down.

Still in full Minnow territory it would mean a whole lot to me if someone like you took a look at my blog and gave me a pointer or two on how it could be improved. I have a growing respect for you on here and must say you are doing a great job representing for steemit. Keep up the great work! I know you will :) -Dan

Sort:  

Hi Dan, thank you for this very straight forward comment, I really do appreciate your feedback. Actually, i'm pretty sure you have all the good prerequisites to be very successful, and I guess your results are starting to come through. Every person on steemit can definitely find their niche, and I was really lucky to have come on Steemit quite early and be one of the only people blogging about travel. Still, there are so many places in the world, and so many different personalities to visit those places. I'm sure you will find momentum soon, and i'll be following to see it happen.

Thank you so much for taking a look and giving me some great feedback too. Yes it's true I was totally confused when I got here to Steemit, but you're right, I'm out of the 12 cent post range and I'm finding my place here. But it's a different game now. Like you said you got in early, saw steem go from 10 cents to over a dollar. Membership explode too. Now for someone like me to be successful I either need to invest thousands of my own money, which I don't have, or have the whales up-vote and support me.

I've seen many join in May when I did, and many quit because it was too much time and almost no earnings (for most newbies). I almost quit too. Then "whales" @lukestokes, @eturnerx, @twinner and @gavett started voting and following me it was like a skate boarder getting "sponsored". So I thank you sincerely for your follow and your up-vote, and above all else your encouragement. It makes all the difference for a still newbie like myself. When my SP gets high enough I'll surely do the same for other minnows. I will certainly be checking in on your work more often. It's top quality and the more I view your posts the more I like them! I'll be around! -Dan

谢谢你给我朋友的好回复。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50