You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #101 : Endangered Species of Qinling - The Golden Snub-nosed Monkey!

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there your Royal Sweet Ssssssj! I love how this post is about the wildlife you got to experience in the Quinling Mountains, so beautiful and interesting! It's also very inspiring to me as a new travel blogger.

So often travel is about food, culture, and sightseeing. Being able to experience the wildlife is a great joy as well and always something that has given me much pleasure. From giant bats in Bali to black bears in Tennessee; animals are awesome! But most of all I love monkeys!

Here are some llamas in Ecuador, just for you!

Wishing you a very special 2018. -Dan

Sort:  

dan! How are you doing lately? I was actually wondering whether you had travelled around China yet, because I think it could definitely work on a budget!
I completely agree about your comment, I think sometimes even myself, I get carried away with documenting the other flavours of travel and too often missing out on wildlife. I'm actually a really big animal lover, and I think i should try feature this a little more on my blog so thank you for bring it up !

Ps. I always wanted to have a Llama!

I'm great. I have never ventured into mainland China, but have lived in Hong Kong for a year. Between your recent posts and several others (@joythewanderer) China has moved way up my list of must see countries. Good to know it's a budget destination as well. You know I like that! lol But with my blog and steem doing so well. I may have to meet up with you at the Hilton or some nice place like that! lol

I've been really well. Hunkered down here in Guayaquil as I backlog a bunch of post so I can still cut/past post as I travel through South America for the next few months. I'm trying to post three times a day to keep the income flowing and my presence up on the site up. But to do that while traveling will be near impossible.

So I'm just plugging away on my computer for now here in Ecuador. Speaking of me posting. If you have time check out my blog, see one of the videos I posted of the locals lighting fires in the streets, along with setting off mini sticks of dynamite, and getting crazy to celebrate the new year at midnight. It was insane, explosions going off and more. I bet you never seen anything like it.

No need to reply to this message. Since my follower-ship has increased lately, I'm quickly experiencing that replying can take up good amount of time. At your steemit popularity you could be replying 24hrs a day! So you take care of yourself and I'll try to catch your next post. Have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44